Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


58 year old man | Palm Springs, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-55 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Life and love need two people. I am passionate and for real and serious about finding someone to be with always.

In his own words

Listen, I am just me. My background is one of traveling through my life picking up all that fascinates me and loving every minute of each of those times. I have been married and have two wonderful kids (18 15) who are very quickly starting out or will be starting out on their own adventures. I love them to bits and we are joined, for the most part, at the hip. They are my life in so many respects. But I am still just me. I have been single now for (4 years) and enough is enough. It has been fun, but I miss being able to share things with someone special. To be able to wake up in the middle of the night and watch them sleep and to be able to feel them breathing on my chest. I miss the warmth love gives to my soul and the desire to simply ‘be’, to be able to feel that breathing is easier when they walk into the room, to share with them, listen to them, and comfort them. To reach out and hold their hand even when they do not feel ask. I miss the connection and the need to be with someone you want to hold close and say “It will all be okay” or “Do you really need 5 pairs of shoes? We are only going for the weekend!” I always want to find the fun in the things that I do or find myself involved in. I am passionate, and romantic to a fault. I love beaches, walks along them day or night rain or shine. I love lazy Sundays. I relish sleeping in. There is nothing better than getting to the airport to catch a plane to wherever, traveling to far off places or just around the corner, going to or making dinner, sitting and reading or watching a movie at home. I am not really into clubbing or dancing, but I will be there anyway if you want to. I am confident enough in myself and my abilities to always want to lean more and exploration is a real love of mine. I have been lucky in my life to have been able to travel and live all over the World. I grew up in the London, lived in Italy, Spain, Switzerland, Greece, and Germany. I have been to Russia (both during the USSR days as well as now). So, have seen all of what is now the EU and traveled South East Asia where I feel in love with Thailand and Cambodia. I come from a big Hollywood family. I went to school in London and then in NYC. I started out being a First Grade teacher for 4 years in the NYC school system and then for 2 years at a private school there. Then one summer my older brother in Hollywood told me that I should come out to visit. That started what was to become a 29 year career in the film and TV industries. It all ended 4 years ago when I woke up and simply said that it was not fun anymore. I was an Exec Producer with 3 projects in the works in Europe (I was living then in the UK full time). There is more to that story, so I will tell you if you really want to know. But now... I am writing, acting as a consultant, on the boards of 2 EU foundations, work with 3 NGOs, teach, lecture, and call Thailand home for part of the year and PS for the other part and I have never looked back. Why Thailand? Because of the people, the culture, the beauty and most of all the lack of daily drama that seems to be the hallmark of the West. I try my best to keep drama at a distance from my life. For life is far too short. I lost that older brother of mine just last May to a stroke and it hit me rather hard you see. I am not going to be on this site forever. The summer is here and so I will not waste anyone’s time with games. I am serious and I am looking for someone who is ready to fall in love for the last time in their lives with someone who is ready to fall in love for the last time in his life. I am someone who believes in principles, devotion, promises, and who doesn’t mind picking up your clothes from the floor or winding his way through the makeup on the edges of the sink! All that I can really promise is to be there for you, love you, make you smile and laugh, and hold your hand no matter what.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats

I like all animals. even worked with tigers for a few months in Thailand (for the World Wildlife Fund). Dogs worry me... for they always need to be there with someone whereas cats like it when they have the house to themselves! LOL!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Thailand, Paris just after it rains, Adelaide, Thailand, Cambodia, Singapore, Venice in the summer, Switzerland, Laos... oh hell... I am still working on this list!


Fordham University, New York, NY

Favorite things

All foods, books, movies, TV, travel, holding hands, lots of kissing, sex of course (just being honest here) emotions, and just being able to 'be'!

For fun

Reading, movies, the beach, writing, new food, conversation, lazy Sunday mornings, cooking, BBQs, just relaxing, traveling and making you smile .

Last read

'All Over the Place' (Mcgee), ah... there are just too many since getting my Kindle Fire. :)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I gave up being an exec. produce 4 years ago. Now I write, teach, and act as a consultant. I live part of the time in SE Asia and the rest in Palm Springs. But I could be talked into staying here... The fact is that right now I am by myself...
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I come from a big Hollywood family and lived for most of my childhood in the UK (London) and then in NYC. I have traveled and lived all over the world with still so many places to see and explore.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
There is a God somewhere. His sense of humor is a bit strange at times and I do not always agree. But I figure that He gave me that ability so no foul. But no matter what you call Him... I know that He is there.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Fordham in NYC. Actually trained as a 1st Grade teacher and worked as one for 4 years back in the late 70's in NYC. Then I went to Hollywood to do a fun summer type job... and stayed to become at the end of 29 years... an Exec. Producer but not now.