Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking men 28-43

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Nice Italian Guy Looking for Friends Possibly More, Don't be Shy

In his own words

I am a fun-loving, intelligent, masculine, physically-fit educator. I love to laugh, and make others laugh. If you are funny, step to the front of the line. I am a 33 year old PhD student and college instructor. I don't need another academic but I do need someone who enjoys what he does, and can carry on an intelligent conversation. If you lay concrete, or bounce at a club awesome, just be able to come home at the end of the day and talk to me about it or tell me a funny story. I also do some personal training on the side, so it would be nice to be with someone that works out and lifts or at least engages in some sort of exercise, OR at least can respect my passion for it. I know gay men get upset for saying things like "wanting a 'masculine' man," but I will not be into you romantically or intimately if you aren't masculine. I have no control over it. And by masculine, I mean loving the fact that you are a dude. Please like to eat and enjoy a martini/beer/glass of wine with either me or a group of friends once in a while. Like to maybe watch the game on sundays go on a date on fridays or attend a bbq on saturdays, like keep it interesting. My family and friends are very important to me, so enjoy meeting new people please. Disclaimer: I am looking for three possible situations here: friends, someone to date, or a boyfriend. I spent 6 years in a relationship with someone who was a "total bottom (i know I hate the terminology but not everyone knows passivo)" this is not what I am looking for in my life again. My last relationship, was not that, and it is exactly the type of relationship I am looking for. I will not be able to move forward with someone who strictly bottoms. Just keeping it 100% (although I tend to make better friends with them ;) )

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Favorite hot spots

Moving back to Manhattan, looking for someone to introduce me to some new ones, in the mean time: Metropolitan Museum of Art, outside dining on 8th and 9th Ave, Boxers Sports Bar, Empanada Mama, Chelsea Market, the Piers

Favorite things

My favorite things are cool and interesting people. I am a very social person who loves good conversation, laughing, dancing and eating. I am finishing a PhD in history so I love history, esp American and anything have to do with culture.

For fun

School, teaching and physical fitness take up a lot of time. However, when I have the time, I love movies, museums, dinners, dancing, happy hours, sunday fun days, traveling (love the beach in the summer), family and friends, vegging out with my man

Last read

George Chauncey's "Why Marriage"



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I was a high school teacher for 6.5 years and in 2010 I left my job to start a full time PhD program in history. I am currently a research fellow and adjunct instructor in both U.S. history and Global and Comparative. By 2014 Ill be Dr. P!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Italian American with some Greek infusion
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school
I have a BA from Ithaca College in History a Masters Degree from NYU in education and completing a PhD in History and Gender Studies in a joint program at NYU and the University at Albany