Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking women 25-33 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Willing to lie about how we met.

In his own words

Hello there, my name is Joey. If you like a good time replete with sarcasm, earnest curiosity, enthusiasm, profanity, and a healthy number of references to The New Yorker, television, and rap music, I am your man. I was born in Manhattan and have recently returned after a number of years pursuing education and amateur anthropology across America. Make sure to ask about college life in Ann Arbor, the best hamburgers in St. Louis, and the most retrograde elements of the culture in Arizona. I am a lawyer who tries to strike the right balance between ambition, of which I have plenty, and not acting like the typical legal , of which there are many. When not lawyering, I enjoy reading nonfiction, following sports (particularly basketball), sampling new spots, experimenting in my kitchen, going to concerts, visiting museums, traveling (I bet you're shocked because no one ever lists this), working the DVR, and making jokes with my friends. (Or about them.) I am unembarrassed by how much I enjoy doing my laundry, I get dorky about language, and I do not need to be drunk to think that karaoke is a great idea. I am hoping to meet someone who is smart and passionate, has a good sense of humor, does not take herself too seriously but maintains a professional drive, and will be down for both the extraordinary and the prosaic. Sarcasm is a major plus, and being straight up funny is great. I especially like women who can dish it just as well as they take it. Perhaps that is you.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Football, Golf, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

London, Chicago, San Francisco, the Minnesota State Fair, WaWa locations across the Mid-Atlantic


University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI

Favorite things

A weekend morning when I can listen to music while reading. Movie-theater popcorn. Seinfeld, Arrested Development, Survivor, Sopranos, the Wire, Breaking Bad, GoT. Taking a road trip just because. Low-level mischief.

For fun

I go to the movies often, I love taking in live music, and I stay exploring. Walks with friends are great. So are afternoons out and about. I also like imitating the Boss character from "Life and Times of Tim" and writing the occasional essay.

Last read

The New York Review of Books, The New Yorker, The Economist, or whatever I had saved on Pocket. Oh, and I just finished a memoir written by Questlove of The Roots, whom I have seen in concert more times than I should admit.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
Like Star Jones, I'm a lawyer.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree