Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Astoria, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-40 in New York, United States

Active within 1 week

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for a true gem! Searching for someone to share my life with-plain and simple. Are you him?

In her own words

I am looking for someone who is funny, emotionally supportive, educated, open minded optimistic but also a realist (who can basically think outside of the box) just a well rounded and good hearted person. Why is that so difficult to find these days? Sometimes I wish that I could charter a DeLorean time machine to take me back to the time when my parents dated. When people were in it for the long haul and when chivalry wasn't pretty much on hiatus. Anyone care to join me? I would love to go for a nice stroll through the park or beach, an art museum, catch a movie with that special someone, and talk for hours about this journey that we call life. Also I love to travel, dance, exercise, nights out on the town, and kick back on the couch and watch my favorite TV show or movie and listen to and chat about our love for music. Or perhaps explore the great city (one of my great loves) of NYC. Not to mention, have a quiet evening at home with a nice glass of wine and converse with someone until the wee hours of the morning! I also love outdoor activities as well as great restaurants! I love the heck out of my family and friends and enjoy spending time with them. I am also absolutely in love with my two year old nephew who is (at the moment) the love of my life. He is such an absolute joy (well he is going through his terrible twos, so most of the time he is a joy, but I am not going to sugar coat it! LOL).

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Dancing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

South Beach, Newport RI, Paris, Barcelona, The Bahamas, Brazil, NYC (of course)!! Within NYC and the surrounding boroughs: Nolita, SoHo, the East and West Village, Central Park, Carrol Gardens, Williamsburg, Park Slope, Astoria.

Favorite things

My nephew, all things arts & crafts, fashion, The History Channel, The Travel Channel, Project Runway, CNN, movies, the beach, animals (well, furry cute ones that is),traveling,socializing,old hollywood glamour, bold colors, travel etc.

For fun

I am a lover of the arts. As long as there is creativity involved, I'm your girl! I love making jewelry (I have a BFA in it). I love spending a Saturday afternoon in a museum-preferably art. I am also a lover of the theater and movies as well!

Last read

Honestly, the last thing I read was a poem entitled, "Don't Quit". My mother gave it to me. I try to live by the words in this poem. I also just finished reading a book by Dr. Wayne Dyer entitled:" 10 Secrets for Success and Inner Peace." LOVED IT!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Sales / Marketing, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Someday
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral