Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


55 year old woman | Boerne, TX, USA | Seeking men 40-55 within 200 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Native California girl who LOVES Texas and should have moved here a long time ago.

In her own words

So a little about me. I can be a bit shy at first but easily adapt to any situation. In love with being a mom and all that comes with it. I've been married once (at age 37) for 10 years and had my sons at ages 40 and 42. Most of my friends are the moms of my son's friends and therefore much younger. I'm looking forward to meeting new people and making friends my own age! My ex and I have always been on good terms and make sure to keep the boys our priority. He keeps them 3 nights a week and my schedule is always flexible if I need to make other plans. I've always been described as a great listener; all my friends come to me for advice. I'm genuine, caring, easy going (that includes drama free which seems to be a requirement I see often), no pretenses, positive, always myself, honest to a fault, loyal, and dependable. If I asked them to describe me in one word, it would probably be 'integrity'. When it comes to activities, I've always described myself as a 'cheap date' meaning I don't have to be wined and dined to enjoy myself. Just spending time together with someone no matter what we're doing is enough for me. I can hang out at home all night or go out on the town; easily entertained is probably a better way to say it and open to new experiences. I don't mind getting my hands dirty (I take care of my own yard), but have never had a green thumb. I'm great at growing weeds and not grass, but hope to improve one day! Moving to the San Antonio area was a new chapter in my life. I've been a home owner since age 29, but recently lived in an apartment for 6 months while our Boerne home was being built (brought back memories of my college days). I've always been financially independent and taken care of myself because I'm interested in a relationship in which I don't "need" someone for security, but "want" to be with them for all the right reasons.Having said that, I truly adore men and love being treated like a lady (these Texas men are the best at it!). Being independent doesn't mean I'm not looking for someone who likes to take charge. I look forward to supporting a man's endeavors and being by his side. I feel it's important for him to have his 'guy time' with friends, alone time, etc.; same thing that everyone needs. I'm looking for a man with integrity who has close friends and family, that loves kids and has a positive outlook on life. I think if you have integrity then everything else falls in line. And if you're the one always making others laugh then you could be the one for me.

Her interests

Business networking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats, Dogs

Funny story; adopted our first cat, ran out of food, went to the pet store and brought home food and a kitten. Ran out of food again and came home with food and a puppy, etc. Now I'm wiser and shop for pet food at Walmart!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I'm having fun exploring Texas but could use a good tour guide. So far have been to the coast a few times, most of the local caves, amusement parks of course and a few small towns with antique shops, and the big three, Austin, Dallas, and Houston.

Favorite things

Love to travel and try to take at least 2 family vacations a year; Cancun, Cozumel, Cayman Islands, Hawaii, England, Rockport, Seattle, cruises, etc.

For fun

I've always loved watching sports of all kinds (I joke that I can watch fishing, but I can and have). Was a Laker fan but lost interest years ago and am thrilled now to be a Spurs fan. Love the movies, live music, window shopping, etc.

Last read

Lately been reading the same books as my sons; The Hunger Games, The Red Pyramid, Shadow Children, etc. It gives us a lot to talk about. My interests: "The 4-Hour Work Week", "Speed Wealth", "The Slight Edge", and the occasional crime drama.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I worked at the same location for 29 years in California. I managed an IT department for over 6,000 Engineers. Having no luck finding an IT job when I moved here, I'm now self-employed, work from home, and loving it!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
English, Irish, Scottish; traced my family history back to 1600's on my mom's side and 1050 on my dad's (that was before I had kids to keep me busy). History is so much more interesting when you can relate it to your heritage.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later No preference