Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-48 within 25 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Who has time for ideology and theology when there's all this dancing to do...

In his own words

Hello. I'm a Virginian who lives in Los Angeles and loves it here (yes, I miss the seasons but you can always travel to fall foliage). I grew up on a horse farm with horses (obviously), dogs, cats and goats so I'm drawn toward animals and the country life but seem to resonate with the city. I'm a Mother Nature's Son (hiking, camping, scurrying up boulders like a lizard) who at any given time of the day would rather be playing outside. The virtues I put most stock by are kindness and awareness - everything else flows from that. I'm laid-back, but get things done anyway (a prototypical A-/B personality). I'm hyper-responsible but can't take myself or the world around me too seriously. I'm funny but too modest to admit to it. I sometimes fail in modesty. I'm a loyal friend and a good listener. I strive to be grateful. I sometimes ramble about stupid and arcane subjects and go off on absurd tangents but usually stop when punched in the face. There's no such thing as a perfect match (yeah, I know, everyone says it but I don't wish to create an image of an ideal friend, lover, companion, mate...) but these are some qualities I appreciate: An idealist who is socially progressive, compassionate, has strong values and a sense of social responsibility. A realistic dreamer who occasionally tilts at windmills if it satisfies a whimsical, unreasonable urge. Someone who will go with me on last minute road trips to Amboy or Seqouia or Flagstaff - or hop a plane. A love of being outside is important. A habit of tending toward silly, away from acerbic. A person who loves to dance - both literally and figuratively. It would also be great if you could talk to dogs (but not great if they talked back). I think it's important that our respective senses of humor mesh. I remember someone telling a story of how Johnny and June Carter Cash spent their relationship cracking each other up. That's romantic to me.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Football, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Near - Topanga, Idyllwild, Angeles Crest, Sequoia, Silverlake (home), Inn of the 7th Ray (Mostly for the Possums - in the trees, not on the menu). Stella Far - San Francisco, SW Virginia, The Outer Banks, New Orleans, New York, Belize


Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University, Blacksburg, VA

Favorite things

My boots and a warm pair of socks, open fires, big trees, my little car (for where it takes me), dark loamy soil, hot springs, R. Crumb, Huell Howser, Python, Joseph Campbell, Einstein, Dylan, The Guthries, Willie, Johnny, XM, NPR, solar panels...

For fun

Hiking, camping, road trips, travel, reading so's I can learn new things, stopping at historical markers, cozy restaurants, college football, going to small or big places to listen to music, movies, acting (watching and doing), singing, dancing, etc.

Last read

I'm reading Richard Feynman so I can learn physics. Not sure why.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
To borrow from Joseph Campbell: "All religions are true but none are literal." I guess I'm an agnostic. Or not. Unitarian maybe? I belong to the church of the I Have No Freaking Idea.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Virginia Tech. Yep, I'm a Hokie.