Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Venice, CA, USA | Seeking women 21-32 within 25 miles of Marina del Rey, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker
Chicago transplant with a rubbably-smoove shaved head and a penchant for run-on sentences.

In his own words

I'm an geek-chic guy looking for someone equally as comfortable watching a movie as they are hiking the Malibu canyons. I surround myself with people who catalyze good conversation and spontaneous madness. I will always be a midwestern boy at heart - close family, dedicated friendships, sincerity, intelligence, and humor are my paramount values. I don't see the need to distinguish between friends and family; I am always willing to drop everything to be there for the people that I care about. I can find the humor in any situation, especially at my own expense, and try to share that with those around me whenever possible. I enjoy being active (lifting, hiking, longboarding, camping), and try to get out into nature on a weekly basis, usually a hike with a fair amount of trailblazing (staying inside the lines is so elementary school). I'm looking for someone comfortable and laid-back that loves to laugh, talk, and hang out. Patience, intelligence, ability to see the big picture and view the world through a perspective alternate to your own, and social conductivity are huge turn-ons.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Running, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

This planet is amazing, there is never a bad time for a road trip or adventure, but I'm equally comfortable hanging out. I love dive bars, greasy spoons, and the middle of nowhere. I lived in Barcelona for 9 months and am itching to return.


The University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA

Favorite things

I enjoy politics, cerebral films, epics, and magical realism. Some of my favorites are The West Wing, Hook, Pushing Daisies, Stranger Than Fiction, Carnivale, and anything by Terry Gilliam, Wes Anderson, the Coen Bros., or Jean–Pierre Jeunet.

For fun

I have a severe Transcendentalist streak. Spending time in nature, camping or hiking, is a necessity. I prefer small, intimate groups to large crowds. A friendly competition, hearty discourse, and creative cooperation is ideal..

Last read

My library is my most prized possession; I never discard a book. I am currently reading Save the Cat by Blake Snyder (trying to brush up my writing skills). Prior to that, my recent reads have been Consider Phlebas and Island of the Colorblind.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'5" (134cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I work in entertainment production at a major studio and am incredibly passionate about my industry. I love working in a creative medium that takes the fullest advantage of writing, acting, art, design, science, and technology.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
While not religious or spiritual, I consider myself culturally Jewish. I am fascinated by people's beliefs and how they shape our daily lives. I trust science, but want to believe in magic with every fiber of my being.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I studied English and Creative Writing, receiving my BA in the former. Writing, dialog, and rhetoric continue to fascinate me. Education is a lifelong process; I am (and hope to always be) a bookworm, philosopher, fervent observer, and academic.