Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Santa Monica, CA, USA | Seeking women 32-44 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'3" (190cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
References Upon Request

In his own words

My married friends signed me up for a year of Match in 2006 and I never did a thing with it. Back then I felt too awkward about the stigma I felt about online dating. In the last year I’ve heard of no less than 4 great couples who met on Match, which more and more seems like where most people meet these days. Between most of my friends being married, and the fact that I work from a home office, I hardly even have an opportunity to meet new people. So….here I am Talking about me doesn't come easy, but I guess we all have to participate in this most important section, so here goes: I’m originally from Connecticut, spent a year skiing in Utah before college, college in Colorado (Durango, then Boulder), then to Boston for 3 years after school, and now just over 12 years in Santa Monica. My path has been far from traditional, but I would never change a thing if I had it all to do over. I put myself through college (a story for another time) by working and taking financial aid after becoming a Colorado resident. At one time or another I’ve had every job under the sun, but I mostly did landscaping (summers), and worked in restaurants (during school). While I may not have always liked all my jobs along the way, they’ve largely shaped who I am. The result is, I’m very handy and I can cook. At some point or another I’ve built, taken apart, fixed or painted just about everything in my way. And by ‘cook’ I don’t mean burgers on the grill, I worked as a chef (hat and all) in one of the nicest kitchens in Boulder where I learned a lot. I still love to cook and do it almost every night. Today I work for a software company in Palo Alto which I love. My brain is wired that way (at least half of it) and I am grateful every day that I have a job that I truly enjoy. I work with smart people and learn something new almost every day, which is the sign of a great job in my opinion. Plus I get to be part of this whole world wide web/Silicon Valley fad, yet live in Santa Monica so I feel like I get best of both worlds. I have a dry, sarcastic, borderline offensive sense of humor and generally click with the same. If you think I'm funny then you're a little weird and probably a wiseass, in which case we'll likely get along well. That said, I never aim to be the center of attention, stupid things just make me laugh: people falling down (I swear, I’ll graciously help them up), bikers who dress like they’re in the Tour de France, drunk people dancing. Regarding relationships, I’m a firm believer in chemistry. There’s nothing better than meeting someone who you instantly feel like you’ve known your entire life, and I don’t see the point in trying to force something to work (isn’t that why we’re here?). I’m honest, I’m considerate, I don’t cheat, and I love my big, loud, crazy family. I’m also independent which shouldn’t be considered a negative; when I’m in a relationship I’m fully committed, but we all need some alone-time/guy-time, and I hope that my partner would want the same. And I hate that I just wrote ‘partner’ because it’s overuse on Match is beginning to sound trite in my head…but it really does best describe my ideal outcome. I’m not interested in a 1950’s housewife to wait on me. Relationships are tough and they take work. And they exist long after the honeymoon phase, so partner in the sense that it takes a dual effort seems practical to me. Is that too pragmatic for you romantics? I hope not. Again, chemistry is key. To that end , I’m approaching Match as an experiment since I’ve been mostly on my own for a while now and I’m okay with it. I would definitely be thrilled to meet the right person here, but I don’t have a timeline nor a checklist, so I’m seeing where this takes me and hoping that works out for the best. Let’s meet for a drink and see if it works.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Am I the only one who thinks ‘Hot Spots’ makes Match sound like a fledgling 80’s dating club? I can’t answer this…we’ll have to discuss later.


University of Colorado at Boulder, Boulder, CO

Favorite things

I’m a foodie. Whether it’s cooking or searching for the best of LA, I’m in. I don’t care about cars or watches (verboten in LA, I know and don’t care), instead prefer to try every restaurant in town. Will travel.

For fun

I play hockey, surf and mountain bike. Something for every season which is why I love LA. I've been skiing since I was 4 and have been lucky to take advantage of work trips the past few years to visit Tahoe (all over), Crystal Mt, and Whistler.

Last read

The Art of Fielding 11/22/63 Stiff: The Curious Lives of Human Cadavers Gone Girl Exploding the Phone



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
CU, Boulder