Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


57 year old man | Humble, TX, USA | Seeking women 54-59 within 30 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'4" (193cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I am seeking someone close to my age, with...

In his own words

I am seeking someone close to my age, with similar interests, for a meaningful relationship, possibly developing into a long term relationship. I see both the inside and outside of people. Time together would be spent sharing conversation on many topics, dining out, weekend getaways, hiking on nature trails, listening to music, concerts, festivals, comedy clubs, or watching a movie at home. Hopefully this time spent would create a mutual respect and bonding trust between each other. The first date would be simple, at a public place, no pressure, while hoping to find that magic spark. I am in the energy field.and live in Kingwood. I am looking for someone who lives in the same general NE Houston area. I do enjoy watching college football simply because the players have a lot of positive energy and enthusiasm, without the commercialism. But if I had to choose between a Saturday football game or a beautiful fall afternoon, I would choose outdoors every time. I would like to spend the time having fun, not getting too serious, and taking long weekends together. I welcome new adventures, especially if you're with someone that enjoys the same thing. I'm very happy with my life but would always open my life up to someone special. i am caring, responsible, and easy going. I have an office job so I try to work out a little every day. Running, biking, basketball, weights, whatever I can. There are endless greenbelts in Kingwood that make it easy for getting out and enjoying either exercise or just nature. My workouts now include yoga and stretching classes. And I eat mostly healthy. My "Drink" response was "social drinker" but I haven't had anything to drink in many years. I guess you could say that I really don't need it anymore. I was born and raised in St. Louis, (still a Cardinals fan), went to school in Huntsville, AL, and came to Houston immediately afterwards and got started in the energy industry. Houston has been my home ever since. I was raised religious, and I would like to think that I have a religious heart. I am a very giving and considerate person. I help with Houston Habitat and donate to charities throughout the year and at the holidays. I believe people give what they can, when they can. Other community activities have included coaching little league baseball, coaching high school soccer, and teaching soccer clinics.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Football, Inline skating, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Enjoy 3 day weekends, to close getaways which includes lakes, rivers, and trails. Cafe Adobe. Wurstfest in New Braunfels. Houston outdoor festivals in the Spring and Fall.


The University of Alabama in Huntsville, Huntsville, AL

Favorite things

Phil Collins, Stevie Ray Vaughan, Eric Clapton, Buddy Guy, Robert Cray, Bryan Adams, Fleetwood Mac, Zydeco- Wayne Toups, Dire Straits (Mark Knopfler), Peter Gabriel, John Cougar, Sting, The Corrs and Bono, POCO- anyone remember "Heart of the Night".

For fun

Anything outdoors/ exercise and outdoor adventures. . Listening to blues/ soft rock/ cajun. I like riding a dirt bike at National Forest trails. TV- TCM, NCIS, BlueBloods, and college football- Yeah, I know, but not too bad.

Last read

Wilbur Smith, Clive Clussler, Tom Clancy, The Godfathers, Charles Darwin, Lawrence of Arabia, Hemingway, Roman Empire, Stephen King, It Doesn't Take a Hero- General Norman Schwarzkopf. Lawrence of Arabia, Jeff Shaara. Now reading Clean Eating.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession
I have worked mostly in Houston, in the energy field- drilling for oil & gas. I have been successful in accomplishing my career goals and want to continue with day to day achievements. This industry should be busy for a while.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Huntsville is in north, central Alabama and has gorgeous scenery, especially in the fall. Lots of lakes, mountains, and trees.