Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old man | North Topsail Beach, NC, USA | Seeking women 22-30 within 150 miles of Sneads Ferry, NC

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Esse Quam Videri (To be rather than to seem)

In his own words

So here's a writing assignment: "Describe the entirety of your existence. Be sure to do so briefly and in such a way that (a) is not a lie and (b) makes people want to date you." I'm not great at describing myself in X number of characters. Besides which, if we talk and/or meet I'm sure you'll quickly form your own impressions regardless of what I write here. Nonetheless, a few basics: - I'm a Marine officer stationed at Camp Lejeune and living on N Topsail Beach. - I'm from Raleigh originally and still go back a lot to visit people and just for a change of scenery. I'd be happy to meet people living in either or both locations. - I got back from my second and last deployment in November and will be in the Marine Corps at least through next September; I'm trying to decide whether and how long I want to stay in after that. If I got out I'd most likely go to grad school, though I'm not sure for what. - I should be permanently back in the States though, so now that I finally have time to start dating I figured I'd give Match a try. - I have a dog that I adopted back in December. He has veto authority over any girl I'd think about dating, so bring your A game if you meet him. - I'm very big into health and fitness (I'm a CrossFit level 1 trainer) and would like to find a girl who that's important to as well. Again, you can judge for yourself, but I like to think I'm pretty laid-back and fun to be around I try not to take myself too seriously and admire the same in a girl. I'm generally interested in intelligent, independent, low-maintenance women, and again a sense of humor is a must Otherwise, though, I'm very open to meeting new people and seeing where things go. Feel free to message me if you'd like to know more.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

I like Cats

I just adopted an 11-month-old hound/lab mix named Ryan... best decision I've made in a long time.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Brass Pelican (Surf City), Blue Post (Wilmington), Hibernian (Raleigh), Downtown (Raleigh)

Favorite things

Sports (basketball's my favorite, but I'll watch most anything), working out, and reading are my main hobbies. As for music, let's just say I have a mix CD that goes from Toby Keith to TI to songs from a musical to Disturbed.

For fun

It really depends on my mood... I like to go out to bars and such occasionally, but I'm also very comfortable just hanging out around the house. I like to try new restaurants and beers, read, work out, watch movies, etc.

Last read

"Outliers" by Malcolm Gladwell



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
What more would I have to share about my heritage? "No, seriously, I'm REALLY white?"
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, French English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Poli Sci degree from Davidson College. If I get out of the Marine Corps in a couple years I'd most likely go back to school, though I'm not sure for what.