Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 29-39 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker

In his own words

Okay...I'm a lawyer...if you don't like lawyers then you probably won't like me...I'd like to think that I'm intelligent, funny, adventurous and not bad looking (but you be the judge). I am looking for the same...I'm moderate politically and tend to be more liberal socially and conservative re trade and economic policy)...I like watching sports on tv but I also love watching documentaries, the history and smithsonian channels...One day I'll be reading a biography of Ben Franklin or Slaughter House Five, next week Harry Potter... I'm always on time to meet a friend, but I'm almost always fashionably late when attending a party. I like opera, jazz, but also the Beatles, Van Halen and the Smiths...I'm an avid fan of college football and basketball, but am most devoted to English soccer and my beloved Tottenham Hotspur FC. I have a million things I want to do (planning to take a road trip across country; learn to scuba dive (check), and am taking French classes) and see (Carnival, Moscow, Greece, Italy, etc.) and the perfect date would be somewhat adventurous and spontaneous and willing come with. Anyway...I'd love to hear from you. The ideal match would be someone who pretty, smart, silly, fun, adventurous, giving (in a I volunteer at a soup kitchen kind of way), thoughtful (in a unexpected gift or display of affection kind of way), ambitious (in a "I want to be successful at whatever I choose to pursue" kind of way), and probably someone with pretty eyes (I'm a sucker for pretty eyes). I don't like women or people in general for that matter, who are self absorbed, inconsiderate, untrustworthy, dishonest, but then who does? While looks aren't everything, I must admit that they're probably the first thing I notice and are pretty important in deciding whether I would date someone...but for more than a couple of dates, my ideal match will show personal qualities mentioned above in order to keep my interest. There must be a single, pretty, fun, and nice girl somewhere in D.C., right?

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Hockey, Inline skating, Skiing, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Locally...hmmm....Love the Toledo Lounge...they always play great music. Travel: Loved Prague, Paris, Krakow and Edinburgh...hope to get to Iceland, Sweden, Greece, and Italy soon.

Favorite things

Favorite Movie: The Graduate; Favorite Television Show: Seinfeld or whenver my Alma Mater is on TV in football or basketball; Favorite Food: Fillet Mignon, dark chocholate, Jelly Bellys; Music: The Beatles; The Smiths; Dave Brubeck

For fun

Traveling is my number one hobby...I'm either doing it or planning on doing it. Museums, visiting historical sites, listening to jazz, cheering on my alma mater in basketball and football are also favorites.

Last read

Just finished "The Count of Monte Cristo"; Reading the tropic of Capricorn



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I'm a lawyer working in more of a business role in the legal industry. It isn't particularly interesting but it give me a lot of time to travel and do other things that I love.
Income: $150,001+ $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, East Indian, Middle Eastern, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I grew up Catholic but I rarely attend Church anymore. That said, it seems illogical that there is nothing beyond that we can prove now.
Languages: English, French English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a bachelor's degree in History, a J.D. degree, and an LL.M. (Master of Laws) degree from University College London.