Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

JD_30080

40 year old man | Smyrna, GA, USA | Seeking women 33-43 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
Occasionally
Drink:
Social Drinker
Smart, thoughtful, grounded, rounded, open,...

In his own words

Smart, thoughtful, grounded, rounded, open, fun, stable, vulnerable, witty, affectionate, adventurous, quick, slick, understanding, quirky, independent, reader, single man. An optimistic pessimist. A superstitious agnostic. A realist dreamer. I am looking for something serious. I want a partner, a mate, a companion. It's not that I am lonely, or co-dependent or uncomfortable in my singleness, in fact I have gotten quite good at being single. I cook, and do the wash and can't even bring myself to hire a cleaning/lawn service. The truth is, that that life should be more than doing what I want all of the time for me. I want to share life with someone, and enrich both lives by that very action. I want to travel! I want to explore! Be it new places right here in town or a train ride through the Alps! I want to say "check this out" and I want to say "how have I never experienced this before" when you show me something special. On the lighter side, I have a *wicked-good Scottish accent. Completely fake, but I will sometimes take on the persona for hours. I find that people treat me completely differently when I do this. It's a bit like being a tourist in your own town. Also, if you ever had a fantasy about dating a Scotsman, all the better. * It is only ever acceptable to use "wicked" in a hyphenated form. Even then, it should not be done more than a handful of times a year and absolutely never twice in the same narrative. While it pains me to cite an online personality test as any true measure of ones mental or mettle, I will nevertheless do so. I am an INFP personality, and I can find very little fault in the definition. Allow me to summarize their definition: I am Idealistic, Open-Minded ,Creative, Passionate and Energetic, Dedicated. However, I am also Too Idealistic, Too Altruistic, Impractical, Big Picture focused, Thin skinned, and Private. It is quite possible that this description bears about as much truth as a horoscope. Horoscopes possess a certain gravitas that keeps people coming back for more, so there's that. Maybe the personality test wasn't such a good thing to post here..I'll give it some more thought and maybe delete it later. I am betting, however, that nobody really reads these things, especially not ones that sound this crazy or look this wicked-long.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Golf, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I have Cats

I like Dogs

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

The Marietta Square, Six Feet Under, Parks and Being outside.

Favorite things

Reading, Being outside, Boating, Travel,Good Food, Meeting interesting people, Making people laugh, teaching anything to anyone (I am full of useless and useful information).

For fun

Well, the if there is nothing better I play disc golf. It beats sitting on the couch. But I am always up for festivals, concerts, museums, an occasional sporting event (not really my thing but I can still have a good time at them).

Last read

All of the Ice and Fire books, Gone Girl, Dark Places, The Three Musketeers, Wee Free Men, Outliers..I read a good bit, I see it as self-improvement.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I am a systems engineer.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Dutch, British, German,Irish,Mutt..
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later No preference