Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 34-45 within 50 miles of Atlanta, GA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'5" (195cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
And now for something completely different...

In his own words

I just moved back to Chicago after a 5 year hiatus in Atlanta. While I will miss the Southern charm and 60 degree February's, I am truly excited to be back in Chicago... As for me- I'm looking for a committed relationship with a special woman. I'm a very ambitious person but also value my time outside of work. I like conversations that make you think, hanging out with fun people who can laugh at the most random situations, close friends, being outdoors, the feeling you get after you exercise, new ideas, different perspectives, the Bears, museums, and- of course, travel. On weekends I like to go to dinner with close friends, check out lounges where you can have a conversation, sporting events, or attending an occasional dinner party. (On the dinner party front, I will NOT subject anyone I like or respect to my cooking but I am a mean dishwasher...) Also, I'm not into the club scene so if you are looking for a fellow bar star to go crazy with on the weekend, there's plenty of men out there for you- I'm just not one of them. I believe in a healthy lifestyle and LOVE the feeling you get after a good workout. Caffeine in the morning with The Wall Street Journal is essential. I also want to get back into golf now that I am back in Chicago. Some of the most broadening and relaxing experiences in my life have been through travel. I've always loved experiencing different cultures, meeting new people, learning new history, and seeing wildlife. A couple summers ago I took my brother to Istanbul. We saw ruins that blew me away and met people from all over the world. Hawaii has always been a very refreshing place for me and I find myself continually going back. I love it's wildlife, volcanoes, and people. I also find myself returning to Yellowstone and The Grand Tetons. I spent my college summers working in both National Parks and have always found the mountains and scenery in those areas invigorating. Last summer I ended up in Vancouver and Japan. This year I ended up in Austin, San Diego, LA, New York City, and Memphis. I also managed to make it to Rome and Buenos Aires over the summer. Both are amazing cities! I dabbled in surfing while in San Diego and think I'm ready to take on snowboarding this winter. Right now, I'm feeling the itch to go abroad again. Let me know if you have any suggestions for places to see. Reading to me is a total release. I typically read biographies of leaders or other famous people but also like fiction. Some of my favorite authors are Jack London, Anthony Bourdain, Ken Kesey, Ernest Hemingway, and Jon Krakauer. (Let me know if you have any suggestions for things to read.) I also love watching quality tv and listening to music. I recently caught up on Mad Men. (I know I'm late to the party on this one but I can be very selective about what I watch and only got into the series a couple months ago...) The characters, their biting wit, and extreme personal flaws are so intriguing! Now, I'm looking for another series to get into. My sister recommends True Detectives. Personally, I want to find something that's more of a comedy. (Let me know if you have a recommendation.) As for music, I'm into anything from Brazilian jazz to old time country or the latest Indie Rock- Johnny Cash, Nina Simone, The Killers, The Black Keys, etc. The best end to a long day can be sitting in my living room, relaxing, looking out over the city, and listening to music. As for you- I am looking for someone who seeks a committed relationship. Someone who is fun, authentic, likes to learn, believes in a healthy lifestyle, and can have a meaningful conversation but also enjoys laughter. Someone who wants to broaden themselves. A love of adventure and spontaneous travel are also important...

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

Favorite hot spots

Around Atlanta I like Ecco, Rathbuns, and Empire State South. I'm also slowly falling in love with the North Georgia Mountains. They remind me a lot of Montana. I'm a sucker for New York City but also love Chicago and San Diego.


Colgate University, Hamilton, NY

Favorite things

Conversation that makes you think, laughing, watching whoever the Bears are playing, dinner with friends, getting together with family, the outdoors, spontaneous travel, the feeling after exercise, relaxing, etc...

For fun

hmmm... Where do I start? Hanging out with friends, dinner parties, travel, exercise, museums, watching the Chicago Bears, reading, following the news, hiking, family events, etc

Last read

I'm a sucker for a good biography. Recently read Steve Jobs bio and A Moveable Feast for a book club I'm in. Both were good. I'm reading Dan Rather's new bio now. It's marginal. I can't decide if I should finish it or not....



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'5" (195cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference