Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

JCTx3

45 year old woman | Cherry Hill, NJ, USA | Seeking men 42-50 within 20 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
Asian, Pacific Islander
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'1" (154cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
There is no remedy for love but to love more." Henry David Thoreau

In her own words

Friends, when pressed, often describe me as warm, funny, caring, smart and ultimately, a true optimist. Over time, I have learned that people who become close to me know that I take their company seriously, am there for them when they need help and understand the value of friendship whether it is platonic or romantic. I was born in the Year of the Dog, which means I'm an idealist with a sensible practicality, a good listener, friendly, loyal, patient, a bit shy, and honest. The dark side is that I'm sometimes tempermental and intractable. I am a mother to a beautiful "three-nager". She is smart, funny and sweet. Her smile and energy are contagious and she can entertain with a song, a dance, puppet show or "read" a book. She is "my angel, my darling, my star..." I volunteered for a year in Spain and taught English to 3-16 year olds while living in a convent. Those nuns could sure eat and drink and um, pray! It was followed by another year volunteering in a Migrant Head Start in Oregon. While I cherish and am thankful for those experiences, I learned I could not exist on $80 a month and returned to the "real world". I am a social worker (I didn't say it was a lucrative world) and have been involved with children in the medical, mental health, educational and legal fields. I love working with the kiddies, they teach me everyday. I have been fortunate to travel a bit but still have the bug and would like to explore Central and South America. Greece, Van Gogh Museum and the Pyramids are on my list. I dream of living in Tuscany, Provence or Barcelona, but would be probably be too homesick for my family and friends whom I love very much. I have a large extended family and we are very close, some may say enmeshed. I have varied interests like art history and architecture, tennis, soccer, biking, photography, music, classic literature, shopping and finding the yummiest creme brulee in town. I'm very open to new and challenging experiences like match.com, jumping out of a plane (once properly trained) and learning to sew. I would like to meet someone who is kind, respectful, compassionate, funny (I love dry humor although it takes me a few minutes to get it!), socially and environmentally conscious and family oriented. I hope he will not mind reading a foreign movie once in a while or won't be embarrassed when I order a fruity cocktail (I really tried to like beer) or when I take my dog for a walk who sometimes wear clothes (depending on the weather, of course). A fondness for tofu is a plus, but not a necessity.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Running, Soccer, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aquarius

Pets

I have Dogs

Sebastian is 9yo Havanese, or chew toy, as my brother calls him. He weighs 8lbs soaking wet.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

I would like to visit friends in Honolulu, Shanghai, Mundaka and Belgrade. Locally, I like going to new restaurants, the Barnes, Clover Market, & Rittenhouse (sans rats).

Favorite things

Autumn, brunch, WXPN, Pete Yorn, Jeff Buckley, Joss Whedon's series, "A Room with a View", "Cinema Paradiso", Halloween, Post Impressionism, deep tissue massages, the dog park, being a godmother, purple flowers and black clothes

For fun

I love spending time with my family, friends & my dog.I like trying new restaurants, sweet treats and La Colombe. I enjoy concerts and theater, especially 1812 shows. I frequent Museums and the Landmark Films. I love dancing, especially to Brit Pop.

Last read

My last read was "Omnivore's Dilemna" which seriously made me think about returning to vegetarianism. Some favorite books are Me Talk Pretty One Day, Lamb - The Gospel According to Biff and Peace Is Every Step.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'1" (154cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'10" (269cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Social Worker
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: Asian, Pacific Islander No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Raised Catholic; currently non-practicing; interested in Buddhism.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BSN and an MSW.