Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old man | Lomita, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-50 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'3" (190cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Cigar aficionado
Social Drinker
I am busy building my agency, reaclimating...

In his own words

I am busy building my agency, reaclimating myself to the west coast and patiently waiting for the day I meet someone special. I don't mind being single, I enjoy my life, but I look forward to the day I meet the person who leaves me breathless. I am a writer by trade, however I recently "sold out" and launched a multi-channel marketing agency in South Bay Los Angeles. I split time between SoCal and New York, but I predominantly work of LA these days. My decendants come from Arkansas, my family lineage is rooted just south of the Ozark Mountains, however I was raised in a town called Harbor City in the South Bay region of Los Angeles. South Bay is a beach enclave 20 minutes southwest of Los Angeles which hugs the Pacific Ocean to the west, and the port just southeast of the cliffs. I moved away from Los Angeles when I was 16, since then I have lived in Arkansas, Washington DC, Minneapolis, New Orleans, Nashville and finally New York, where I called home for the past 10 years. I just moved back home to Los Angeles in 2012 after 25 years away from South Bay…as much as I miss New York, it feels good being home. I love most in life my dog DD, a nice quiet beach...preferably Redondo Beach (my beach), a suspencful book with a surprise ending, my Dodgers, My Raiders, my Lakers, my Trojans, a desert sunset, autumn in New York, Brooklyn in spring, sun showers, the holiday season with my family, NPR on Sunday mornings, driving cross country, football season, Vegas on fight night, catching a wave, skiing the Rocky's, train rides up the coast, Christmas songs, 90's hip hop, 80's punk, 70's rock and funk, 60's soul and any ska/reggae/dancehall you can find, I love Ethiopian Food, the smell of fresh brewed coffee, chocolate covered almonds, english toffee, Star Wars, campfires, chocolate chip cookies, coffee ice cream, 18 holes with my 3 best friends, first kisses, picnic dates, night swimming, kites on a windy day, night skiing, any Sunday Morning newspaper and the wisdom of George Carlin, Richard Pryor, Bill Hicks, Zora Neal Hurston, Muhammad Ali, Paul Robeson, Mark Twain, William Shakespeare, Earnest Hemingway, Langston Hughes, MLK, Malcolm, Noam Chomsky and my father. My perfect match is a woman with a beautiful soul, a loving heart and a giving spirit. I would like to meet a woman with a zest for life and an uncontrollable need to laugh out loud. I would like to meet a women with a sense of humor, a taste for adventure and a need for passion and desire in their lives, who's curiosity knows no bounds, who smiles for no reason and who's hugs last for hours. I dream of a woman who believes in the power of sunsets and beaches and movies and cannot live without the sound of music in their lives. My perfect match would live to travel yet love the couch, appreciate museums while loving the zoo, crave extraordinary cuisine while loving taco trucks and find beauty in the mundane. I hope to meet someone like this one day, a woman who appreciates dogs, football and dancing. Top 20 Movies: 1. Empire Strikes Back 2. Blazzing Saddles 3. The Godfather II 4. Annie Hall 5. Ferris Bueller's Day Off 6. Which Way Is Up 7. Boomerang 8. Game of Death 9. The Warriors 10. Do The Right Thing 11. The Godfather 12. Star Wars 13. Pulp Fiction 14. Animal House 15. City of God 16. The Matrix 17. Glenngary, Glenn Rose 18. Network 19. The Big Lebowski 20. A Clockwork Orange Top 5 Authors: 1. Mark Twian 2. Zora Neale Hurston 3. Ernest Hemingway 4. William Shakespeare 5. James Baldwin Top 10 Books: 1. 1984 2. Hucklberry Finn 3. Roots 4. The Stand 5. I Know Why The Caged Bird Sings 6. Animal Farm 7. The Godfather 8. Things Fall apart 9. The Fire Next Time 10. The Hobbit Top 5 Directors: 1. Woody Allen 2. Martin Scorsese 3. The Coen Brothers 4. Spike Lee 5. Wes Anderson

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Golf, Martial arts, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Redondo Beach,Brooklyn,Paris,Cabo,Toronto,Pine Bluff AR,South Bay LA,Union Square NY,Chicago,Tony's on the Pier,NW DC,The Rocky Mountains,Berlin,Amsterdam,Tunica MS,New Orleans,Little Rock,Dodger Stadium,Nashville,Lower East Side NYC,Minneapolis


University of Minnesota, Twin Cities Campus, Minneapolis, MN

Favorite things

Fishbone,BDP,Stevie Wonder,Tom Petty,DeLaSoul,Fleetwood Mac,Tribe Called Quest,Rolling Strones,Jungle Bothers,SOS Band,Donny Hathaway,The Roots,John Coltrane,Lou Reed,Johnny Cash,Al Green,Led Zeppelin,The Specials,The Clash,Bob Marley,Beatles,Prince

For fun

Ride my bike to the pier, walk my dog, swim, surf, go to the beach, play golf, hike, attend sporting events, read, cook, write, go to movies, travel, ski, listen to music, attend concerts/shows

Last read

Ulysses - James Joyce



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: Cigar aficionado No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: Black / African descent No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I grew up AME, have worshiped as a Baptist and Methodist but now attend a non-denominational church, but for the most part I do not have much faith in man made organized religion, faith has nothing to do with mans biased interpretations.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference