Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

JBSwim78

36 year old man | Point Loma, CA, USA | Seeking women 28-40 within 25 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
If you're looking for a bad boy, look...

In his own words

If you're looking for a bad boy, look elsewhere. That's not to say that I don't like to have fun and enjoy life; I just don't leave a wake of destruction behind me. I also tend to be too modest to sell myself. Last year I had an accident which took me off the dating scene for a month or two (spine fractures) which really put things into perspective. I needed the help of my parents for a bit, and it inspired me with the way teamwork makes each others' lives so much better. I'm an honest person, loyal to my friends, and a romantic at heart. I have ambition and I'm always trying to improve myself and learn new things. I don't judge people for their past or present, and I never hold grudges. I'm good at relationships, but not great at dating. I've had people tell me that they thought I was distant when they first met me, but later realized I'm not. I guess I just choose my words wisely most of the time and I seem shy at first. I might be an introvert. I cannot listen to a song without tapping my foot or a finger to the beat. It's some kind of tick, but I just get into the music. I love city life, but would be a total beach bum if I could, or maybe live in the mountains/wilderness. I guess that's why I love San Diego so much – it's all here. If you're interested in someone who enjoys life, is intelligent, strong, caring, open-minded, able to admit when he's wrong, and willing to take things slow and get to know you as a friend first... well, that's me. Intelligence is a must in my partner. In fact, it is the most attractive thing in any person; not just knowledge, but a desire to learn. I think women who are respectful of others are attractive and a bit hard to find. I appreciate someone who doesn't take themselves too seriously and doesn't expect anything to be handed to them. Oh, and I'm of the opinion that guys taking a lot of pictures is a little weird if you're wondering...

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Aries

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I have no pets, but wish I could have a dog. I had a cat once, but I had to give her up when I went back to sea duty.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Dubai, UAE is my favorite place. Tokyo is a close second. As far as local spots, depending on my mood I sometimes like OB and sometimes downtown. My favorite restaurant is Il Fornaio in Coronado, CA. Mostly because of the great view of the bay.

College

Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ

Favorite things

My secret love is Doctor Who, but nothing beats watching the sunset from a surfboard.

For fun

In my time off I like to surf, take a drive, or just go for a walk. I also recently started bicycling, but I have to admit there's a constant fear of being hit by a car. I also like to read, watch some television, and play video games.

Last read

The last book I read was "A Short History of Nearly Everything" by Bill Bryson. It explains all the science the school books don't tell you about. I also enjoy classics by George Orwell, H.G. Wells, Dostoevsky, and Tolstoy.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I work for the Navy, performing repair contractor quality oversight. It's a fancy way of saying that I make sure the ships get fixed right. I also go to school full-time, majoring in Engineering Management. It keeps me very busy.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Background
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian No preference
I'm a mix of quarter Korean and various European heritages. I don't know much about my lineage and really never cared too much.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
I'm agnostic, but have NEVER judged anyone for their religion.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
While in the Navy I was most of the way toward earning a Mechanical Engineering degree, but duty called and I had to return to sea. I am currently working on Arizona State University's online program for an Engineering Management degree.