Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


51 year old man | El Segundo, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-55 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
I believe that I work and play well with...

In his own words

I believe that I work and play well with others. I've certianly never been accused of being a bully. Nor have I ever been a door mat. Well, I suppose I'm a bit co-dependent but in a good way if there is such a thing. I suppose if you're the object of my desire it could be a good thing? I'm an average Joe. Actually, I'm an average John. My parents were not the most creative of folks when it came to the naming of children thing! I suppose it could have been worse. They could have named me Horatio or something. It's always good to look for the blessings in life I guess. I truly enjoy laughing and having fun! Are there people that don't? I'm sure that there are. I'd rather not have anything to do with them and that includes your lovely self if your are a permanent grouch. We wouldn't get along. I'm trying to drag my carcass back into the gym after a three year hiatus. I'm sick of hearing my toilet cry when I enter my bathroom. Poor thing. I enjoy hiking on the local trails, but it's been more than a few years since I've done that activity. My hiking boots give me this forlorn look. I'm sure that they sympathize with the toilet. For the past several months, I've been trying to tame my brand new state of the art bowling ball to behave. I'd like to return to my pre-marriage average. But this particular ball gets its jollys from making me look like an utter buffoon. Which isn't too hard, by the way. I'm keeping up with my almost 16 year old, cheerleader daughter so I suppose things could be a lot worse! Speaking of my daughter. She's a real kick. She's not a hellion nor a good two shoes. So, she's normal, a bit snarky and has a good sense of humor. I have an excellent relationshiop with my former wife who is also my friend. No drama! I love traveling. I've been to Europe twice and I'm looking forward to going many more times. I've also been all over these here United States, Canada and Mexico. Some of the exotic places I've been you ask? Yuma, Modesto, Tacoma, Sault Ste. Marie, Needles, Alton IL, San Antonio, Detroit, Edison NJ, Reno, Bend OR, East Gloucester, Salem...the list goes on and on. I do go to Las Vegas more than a few times in a year. But I consider that more of a hobby rather than travel. Would you like to come with? There are all kinds of other things that I like and dislike. But I'll leave something for the future! Oh, I absolutely hate string and green beans. I will not eat them with a fox, I will not eat them on a box, blah, blah, blah. I'm looking for a kindred spirit who appreciates taking the road less traveled once in a while. Someone who is quirky and has a sense of humor. Or, humour if you are Canadian, eh. I'm a romantic. I'd like to spend my life with one as well. I'm neither a serial nor cereal dater and I'm terrible with games. I'm in search of a relationship with someone that is seeking the same. My ultimate goal is an exclusive long term relationship that leads to marriage. I'm an open book. Ask me anything you like and I'll give you an honest, non-boiler plate, answer. Be well. Or, if you're unwell, get better soon or at that least stabilize.

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Bowling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I enjoy all that California has to offer. I enjoy local as well as world travel. I don't get to do the world travel as much. But with the right person, I'll go just about anywhere. I do enjoy Vegas quite a bit. Nice wholesome fun.

Favorite things

A few of my favorite things? What, are you expecting me to start singing a Steven Foster tune? My singing? Yikes, why punish you and all in the audible vicinity. I like to eat doughnuts and stare out into space pondering life and the universe.

For fun

I like to discover the off-beat places. I'm sociable so I sometimes like being amongst a lot of fun people. I also enjoy the one on one time spent with close friends. I enjoy traveling, visiting museums, art galleries, cemeteries, blah, blah...

Last read

Taft 2012. Mary Boleyn - The Mistress of Kings. Shade it Black. The Sixth Key. The Woman with the Worm in her Head. I often reread Messages from the Masters and Many Lives, Many Masters.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 4'9" (144cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
My job is a hybrid between healthcare operations and marketing. Isn't that the most exciting thing you have ever heard? It's what I do; not who I am. Thank the invisible, omniscient, omnipotent and omnipresent deity in the sky for that!
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic Latino / Hispanic, Native American, White / Caucasian
I'm a typical American Mutt. My family has been in the good ole US of A for ages. Mutts of the World unite! Part Mexican American, part this, part that, part of whatever my gene pool has in its hat.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I was raised Catholic so that's my core spirituality. I have definate tenets that don't coincide with the One True Faith. I'm spiritually tolerant with New Agey, Judaic, Pagan and Eastern overtones.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I've been thrown out of some very prestigious institutions.