Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 23-32 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / Other
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
I'll make dinner, you pick something on Netflix. Deal?

In his own words

So is this where I tell you I love my family and friends and also love to travel? Well ok then, I'm Dale and moved here from Texas in 2012 to be near my family and attend business school in the loop. I'm almost done and can't wait to see what the future holds. My Dad lives in England so I try to get over there every couple of years (hint- we have a place to stay in Europe). I work in project management in the loop for a very large health insurance company, I'm sure you can guess which one if you know your skyline. I worked in restaurants for 15 years and the wear-and-tear is a big reason I went back to school. The upside of that is I really know my way around a kitchen and I love to cook for others (lucky you). I moved out to Whiting in September of 2014 (so here's where I tell you it's right on the lake and the Illinois border) to save for a permanent move in to the city. I live with my cousin who is my best friend and a big reason I took the leap and moved after 25 years in Austin and Houston. I lived in Wicker Park for the first year of business school and loved it. I know the struggle of being interested in someone who doesn't live where the El goes but it really is close- a stone's throw from the city limits. I'm a big fan of craft beer, good bourbon and red wine. I've done karaoke once, it was horrifying but I have no issue with public speaking. I love to laugh, clever beats slap-stick humor in my book. More than anything I'm looking for a connection. Just someone who's conversational, cute, tender and has a strong sense of themselves. I am very low maintenance, affectionate and very honest. I am a good guy and a loyal friend, a good listener and love to have a good time. I like to explore the city or check out new spots. I'm pretty open to any type of leisure activity but I am a terrible dancer- I'll try if you ask really nicely. I'd like to find someone who's both easy to talk to and enjoys a little banter. Someone sharp and quick witted yet needs to be held occasionally. Someone with ambition but can be happy in the now and can see themselves with a family. A baker scores huge bonus points Why? I dunno, I just picture myself with someone who bakes. Favorite TV Shows: The Sopranos and 30 Rock. Starting The Wire due to some emphatic recommendations. Breaking Bad and Game of Thrones, because, of course. SNL, The Daily Show. Country and Rap are my go to musical genres, but truth be told I'm always at least a year behind on music. Misspelled words drive me crazy. As do mixed metaphors and botched figures of speech. TL;DR: I'm newish here and looking for the real deal.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have one dog, an 13 year old dachshund named Slinky.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Craft beer and a pool table and I'm pretty happy- unless those two things are in Wrigleyville, then I'm very unhappy.


DePaul University, Chicago, IL

Favorite things

I love a good conversation, some harmless banter is fun as well. I'm a big fan of our local sports teams and I enjoy playing pretty much all sports. I appreciate history, architecture and good beer and wine. Passionate about cooking

For fun

I love to try new restaurants, museums and zoos. Pretty much nothing gets in the way of a Bears game in my world. I cook every chance I get. My Dad lives overseas so I like to get to Europe every couple of years to catch up and see some sights.

Last read

Love Malcolm Gladwell. I usually read non-fiction for fun but lately school related readings are all I have time for.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'6" (167cms)
Body type: Stocky Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Bald Auburn / Red, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate Education / Teacher / Professor
Project management in the loop
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
There is a plan. That's pretty much the extent of my beliefs, I'd never judge anyone for theirs.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Finishing my MBA in the evenings- I'll be done in March!