Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old woman | Galveston, TX, USA | Seeking men 25-38 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Looking for my Fellow Beach Bum!

In her own words

I am a laid back person who likes to try new things. I'm quite autonomous, having moved across the country with nothing but a dog and a dream (originally from the San Francisco Bay Area). I am a Ph.D. Candidate in History and work part time as a Teaching Assistant. Love my family, the beach, and baseball. Also enjoy indoor activities such as going to museums, dancing, and reading. Nicotine-free since October 9th, 2012. I live by the motto: "Do one thing everyday that scares you." - Eleanor Roosevelt. I'm as spontaneous as one can be for living alone with a dog. Always on a time schedule, but I'll pack him along with me, if needed. I've lived in three states, six cities, and on two oceans. I love a good road trip, and have been all over the West and the South. I did the South solo, but my pup and I've been everywhere from Salt Lake City, to Dodge City, to the City of Angels. We still need to have an East Coast extravaganza...who knows, maybe I'll meet someone on here to come with us! I'm looking for a long term relationship with someone who can make me laugh, is outgoing, honest, and politically a Liberal or Moderate. Big plus if you like the beach and dogs!

Her interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Dancing, Football, Soccer, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

Doxie named Sandy Koufax!

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Lived in Atlanta during Summer 2012. Spent most of my spare time at Turner Field! I love going on road trips!

Favorite things

Favorite musicians are Bob Dylan and Simon and Garfunkel. I watch way too much reality television and crime dramas.

For fun

Beach bum. I enjoy trying new things, dancing, and watching Atlanta Braves baseball!

Last read

As a grad student, I am always reading.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Full-figured No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Student No preference
Ph.D Candidate and Teaching Assistant
Income: Less Than $25,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
As an historian, I am really into my genealogy. My family has been in the U.S. since 1630. I am also very Norwegian.
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have an M.A. in History and two years left until I get my PhD. in HIstory