Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

IsabellaAnais

29 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 27-36 within 25 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'4" (162cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
'Once a year, go someplace you have never been before'- The Dalai Lama

In her own words

Great gal looking for a great man. I have been in the DC area for nearly 7 years and bought a condo 2 summers ago. I see myself being here, but am open to moving. I believe in being positive when it comes to dating and giving someone a chance. I have dated both online and offline since I have been in DC and enjoy meeting people at parties and mutual events in DC and outside. I believe the right person is out there somewhere. There have been some close calls with relationships, but in hindsight, it has been best to be patient and enjoy life. I am appreciative to have been adopted from El Salvador as an infant and brought up in a musical and loving home by a single parent, never married, professor mom. While I am an only child, I am outgoing, love to go out and meet new people, take part in all fun activities (perhaps not skydiving yet ), and make a fun conversation out of anything. My profession is a musical one. I am a public school full time orchestra teacher in Northern VA. I teach elementary and middle school students, violin, viola, cello, and bass each day. No day is dull.  Patience and having a sense of humor is key to survive. After the day is done, I teach string lessons afterschool, play in a bunch of community orchestras in DC, and gig for fun for special events. During my (hardly) down time in the week, I swim laps, run, and am learning to play golf. Anyone up for some golf or lap race? I’m game. Do you like to travel? I love to travel and see new people and places. In March 2015, I went to Salt Lake City for the first time for a music teachers’ national conference. It was gorgeous and the views were incredible. Since I was 3, my mom would take me along with her on her presentation trips: US, Canada, Australia, China, Europe. This summer I am booked for Amsterdam and a return trip to Paris. I’m sure we could make a conversation out of comparing travels, cuisine, music, politics/current events. Looking forward to hearing from you.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Golf, Hockey, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Washington DC, New York, Boston, Chicago, Salt Lake City, San Francisco, Paris, Brussels, London, Athens, Sydney, Cairns/Great Barrier Reef, Toronto, Southern Mexico, Miami, Palm Beach, Beijing, Hong Kong, Shanghai, Xian.

College

University of Rochester, Rochester, NY

Favorite things

Favorite music: Eclectic from Classical to Jazz to Pop to Klezmer, open to any music.

For fun

Photography, concerts, travel, museums, dancing, swimming, exercise

Last read

Unbroken by Laura Hillenbrand (biography of Olympian Louis Zamperini), Yes, Chef by Marcus Samuelsson, Online newspapers, Washingtonian.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Architecture / Interior design
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Background
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Jewish
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BM, Eastman School of Music MM, Ithaca College