Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Pittsburgh, PA, USA | Seeking women 26-38 within 50 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Giving this a shot.

In his own words

I am an easy-going, youthful (even though I might make an occasional joke about how old I'm getting), respectful guy with refined tastes but who, at the same time, is a big sports fan (I am an AVID follower of the Pens) and who appreciates a ridiculous, absurd sense of humor as much as a deep, intellectual conversation. It'd be nice to find someone with whom I can enjoy being myself and someone who appreciates me for who I am. While physical attraction is obviously important, I find that I am usually drawn to girls who have a sweet, sort of quirky, and endearing side. I am looking for a meaningful, fulfilling relationship, but I am not going to force something that's not there just to be IN one. Oh, and I am dying to travel the world, so, ideally, someone would share that desire with me. I am really passionate about my career, but I LOVE my summers, and I am ready to start taking FULL advantage of that time off with the right person. First on my to-go list: Italy. Lately, I've really been making an effort to confront or address things in a direct, honest, and specific way, as opposed to playing guessing games (or games of ANY kind, for that matter), and I hope I can expect the same of others. In other words, I value open communication and, preferably, if in TEXT form, communication that is coherent. I'm an English teacher; what can I say? Ha. Thanks for checking out my profile. Message to find out more.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Fish

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

The past few summers I have been traveling to different parts of southern California and to Florida to visit friends and relatives, but as I mentioned in the "about me" section, I am ready to start seeing the world.


Duquesne University, Pittsburgh, PA

Favorite things

Movies: American Hustle, Rushmore, Moonrise Kingdom, No Country for Old Men, Little Miss Sunshine, American Beauty, Fargo. TV: Community, Family Guy, South Park, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Fargo. Restaurants/Food: Dish, Eleven, Butcher and the Rye, Sienna

For fun

Watching (preferably, going to) Pens games, going out with friends for drinks (LOVE Belgian beer - I'm kind of a beer snob...ha), reading, playing guitar, playing basketball, trying different restaurants, etc.

Last read

A Hologram for the King (Dave Eggers), The Human Stain (Philip Roth), The Pale King (David Foster Wallace), etc.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am a high school English teacher. I teach juniors and seniors in three different subject areas - American Lit, European Lit, and Modern Drama.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Faith: I'll tell you later Agnostic, Atheist, Christian / Catholic, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I was raised Catholic, and I attended Catholic schools, but I no longer practice or subscribe to any particular religion. I am equally open to people of faith and to people of no faith.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I received a B.A. in English and Communications,and I ended up with a minor in Criminal Justice because I was seriously considering law school. I worked in a law firm after graduation but my gut was telling me to teach, so I went to back to school.