Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


62 year old man | Del Dios, CA, USA | Seeking women 48-63 within 50 miles of Escondido, CA


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'3" (190cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Life is Short - Use the Good China

In his own words

OK, it's time to tell you how nice I am. This is difficult to accomplish without sounding like you are really full of yourself but here goes. I am a normal (yes, really!), easy going, confident, intelligent, articulate, optimistic, sincere, and affectionate man. I am in the second phase of my adult life, excited about my future, and hope to find the person with whom to share it. I am fine living my life alone, but I know life is more fun with a partner in crime. I enjoy the intimacy of a relationship; it's the dating part that I find challenging. I am an uncomplicated and low maintenance man with simple needs and wants, both materially and emotionally. I am a game player only on the golf course. My guacamole is legend and my martinis are nonpareil. I have been around the block enough times and am analytical enough to know what makes me happy and recognize the things in life to avoid, such as negative thinking. A little bit of introspection is healthy, but I try not to overdo it. I have a well developed and irreverent sense of humor. I have been encouraged by friends to try internet dating (this fact has nothing to do with my sense of humor, I hope). Will I find "The One" on this site? I don't have a clue. But I do know if I want to get out there I can use some help. I am not attempting to date a lot of women; I am just trying to identify the one who is right for me. Hopefully it will be the same for her. I tend to be optimistic about life and look for the goodness and humor in people and situations - I know there is a pony in there somewhere. I do not think I am perfect, but I am comfortable in my own skin. Baggage? Sure, I have some. It is hard not to if you have lived a few years. But it is stowed in the overhead bin or neatly underneath the seat in front of me. I consider myself to be an evolved member of the species, but I know some of my Inner Caveman still lurks under the surface. Manners are important to me and I do not tolerate poor behavior in others well. I still believe in romance. My ideal match is an exceptional woman. You are a lady who likes to socialize, is open to trying new things (like meeting me), enjoys sports (maybe including golf?), conversation, food and wine, intimacy, and looks for that pony. You are reliable and say what you mean and mean what you say. You are strong, decisive, confident, outgoing and emotionally available. You understand that being happy is a choice on your part and not a happy accident. You are intelligent and enjoy expressing your opinions while at the same time you respect those whose views differ from your own. Like most people our age who have engaged life rather than having sat on the sidelines, you have experienced great joy and great sorrow and are acutely aware that our days here are numbered, so it is important to be happy starting NOW. Life, like good wine, is best when it is shared. You enjoy your life now, but would like to make it even better with the right man with whom you share that certain something - chemistry! You know that relationships work best when a couple walks together rather than having one partner lead all of the time. Like me, you feel like you have a lot to give to someone, but first you have to find that one, right person. You understand that a good relationship requires love but also communication, respect, and fidelity. You do not take yourself too seriously and are able to see the humor in every day events. You are a person of intellect, compassion, and integrity and your presence in my life will help me to be a better man. You enjoy giving and receiving affection to and from a man whom you trust and respect. You know that it is never too late to have a happy childhood...You firmly believe the best is yet to come. And, like me, you are looking for the person with whom you will spend the rest of your life. There is a lot more to me than the above, but if this much sounds appealing to you, then I just might be your Huckleberry.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Golf, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Dogs, Horses

My three dogs moved to Houston. It would have been selfish of me to split up their pack. I miss their friendship and licks.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I enjoy Palm Springs and Arizona as well as the southern US and the Caribbean. I have been to Europe for pleasure only once. I would enjoy spending more time there, especially Ireland.


Rider University, Lawrenceville, NJ

Favorite things

Golf is a favorite sport. SCUBA (in warm water). Skeet shooting, Cold Champagne and long, hot, wet kisses that last three days. The sound a golf ball makes falling in the cup. Coming back to bed with coffee for two on a cold and rainy Sunday morning.

For fun

I enjoy dining out and also a nice meal at home when I have someone for whom to cook it. Wine with my companion during the prep phase is highly recommended. Entertaining in, concerts, and live theater are all fun. Also alone with a good book.

Last read

Right now I am reading "Little Saigon" by T. Jefferson Parker, a Fallbrook author. Nelson DeMille, Lee Childs, Daniel Silva, Vince Flynn, Michael Connelly, and Daniel Baldacci are a few favorite authors. I always have a book nearby. Love my Kindle.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Light brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Director of Sales in a technical industry.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Funky White Boy. Third generation Irish. Grew up in a nice part of New Jersey-yes, they really do exist. From a large family (5 siblings). I was born in Chicago. I have been in San Diego since 1987. I feel fortunate to live in such a lovely area.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Recovering Catholic. Not much of a fan of organized religion these days, but that is a whole 'nother story. I consider myself Christian but not devout.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BS in Organizational Behavior from Rider University, a small school in New Jersey that no one in California has ever heard of... Doctor of Love, Home Study Program