Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old man | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking women 27-32 within 40 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Our first bit of fun can be creating a lie about how we met

In his own words

I'm from St. Louis but have been in D.C. for about 8 years. I work on the Hill and am going to finish my second master's this spring. I'm making my way through the 100 greatest novels of all time (as identified by the NY Times), but also squeeze in some non-fiction. Being from St. Louis I'm a lifetime Cardinals fan, so I'm always up to catch a baseball game (it doesn't matter who is playing). Museums, parks, monuments, and even just talking while wandering D.C. are also among many other things I enjoy. And I would be remiss if I didn't say that sometimes I am so exhausted at the end of the week that I am just fine with spending a Friday night being lazy on the couch and watching TV or a movie. I'm not sure how to describe my ideal match. Witty, sarcastic, smart, graceful, a great sense of humor, willing to accept flaws in others, concerned with the well-being of others, likes working out, is just as comfortable in a t-shirt and sweats as she is in a dress. I know these seem pretty random. Send me a quick note if anything here interests you!

His interests

Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Running, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

Connecticut Avenue (I know the exact route to take to run a 5k and finish right in front of my apartment building); Penn Ave. just north of the Hill (great bars & restaurants); multiple places in Chinatown to meet up with friends from my old job

Favorite things

Family; fears (just to have things to overcome); politics; writing bills that might be laws 100 years from now (James Madison rolls over in his grave every time I open Microsoft Word)

For fun

Getting to know new people; reading; running/working out; being outdoors for any reason; good movies; work (yes, I know this is troubling)

Last read

Anna Karenina; Double Down: Game Change 2012; now reading "Nothing to Envy: Ordinary Lives in North Korea" (very disturbing) and Slaughterhouse-Five



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Professional Staff for a House Committee.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I was raised old-school Irish Catholic. I have since left the Catholic part behind, but the Irish is in my blood: never make a promise you can't keep, always respect women and friends, and learn to get over everything but grudges.
Faith: Atheist No preference
Twelve years of Catholic schooling and I'm still not convinced.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Bachelor's in Government and Politics from Maryland; Master's in Ethics, Peace, and Global Affairs from American University; and finishing up a Master's in International Science and Technology Policy from The George Washington University