Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-51 in California, United States

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
If you're shopping, leave me on the shelf. The chapter of my life being single is closing to open to the next, titled " Being with you".

In his own words

Welcome! Update 7/13 I've been on and off Match for the last 8 months. I've read many profiles, have met many wonderful people and will admit that I have had my heart broken at least three times. What this experience has done for me is two things. It has allowed me to hone in the type of woman that I would like to spend the remainder of my life with and this experience has allowed me to hone in on who I am and what I have to offer. Against the advice of well meaning "female" friends, I've decided to start this off with a disclosure. I've come to the conclusion that what I like to do in life, what I am capable of doing and what I am willing to do does not attract a 6 figure salary in this market place that by some define success and is a prerequisite to meet. I am not making any judgements about preferences as people have different needs or ideas. There is something to be said to first class accommodations, worry free world wide travel and the seemingly worry free life style that monetary wealth offers our society. I am simple, as such, success to me are my two kids and the fact that I was able to finish a very strenuous hike in 7 hours last week. I am looking for someone who's strengths and weaknesses combined with my strengths and weaknesses create a relationship that is stronger than us as individuals - synergy. Lastly, I would like reemphasized that this is not a judgement nor a condemnation of anyone's preferences.It is just simply a little insight to me which its only purpose is to encourage you to move on, or read on. Thanks - end of update "We are all a little weird and life's a little weird, and when we find someone whose weirdness is compatible with ours, we join up with them and fall in mutual weirdness and call it love." — Dr. Seuss? I'm old fashion in some ways. I hold the door for you, help with heavy packages and appreciate the womanliness that exists within you. I don't see the need for obscene language in regular conversations except when I am with my mountain biking buddies. I'm modern in a lot of ways as well. I assume that you can do whatever you say you can do and take you for your word. I am someone who is confident. I can be calm or excited, effusive or reserved. I am rooted with a deep-seated sense that I have the brain capacity to keep up in any situation. I have an eagerness for a challenge, to learn more and to push myself mentally and physically. My two boys who are 8 and 11 and are gifted. Both perform at advanced levels in school and are fluent in Japanese. They model and I can go on and on and on. You can probably tell by the last couple of sentences that I am quite proud of them and they mean the world to me. Currently they live in Japan. I love food and can eat almost anything as long as it does not stare at me while I am doing it. I love any ethnic food, spicier the better!. I believe in human rights and that we have one earth so we better take care of it. I believe that affordable health and education is a right which ALL should have access to. I believe that as individuals we can make change. I believe in a woman's right to choose. I just started learning about Zen and meditation. It seems to me in a lot of ways, I've already been a practitioner of Zen and just didn't realize it. I don't intend to shave my head and or wear robes. I have a few idiosyncratic quirks that make me the perfect non perfect person. But it is these idiosyncrasies that when all is said and done, are the reasons we fit. If we have chemistry I enjoy texting and emailing all day long. It is kind of nice to get that unexpectant text in the middle of the day from someone you care about asking you "how's your day? But before this happens, lets get the initial "first date" over with. I think most of us know how that can go :-( Thanks for reading. Take care

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.



Political views




More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'5" (165cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later No preference