Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | Manhattan Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 37-51 within 55 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Hi ladies! Thanks for giving me a quick...

In his own words

Hi ladies! Thanks for giving me a quick look/read. I'm a fit/athletic, fun-loving, affectionate, down-to-earth, confident guy with a career in business that enjoys cooking from scratch, dining out, sports, concerts/music, working-out, freshwater lakes, the ocean, wine/beer tasting, conversation, humor/comedy, family and dressing up and down (jeans/shorts). I usually seek out and find the humor in just about everything. I've always enjoyed the tranquility of the water and forests, yet I like the electricity of the big city. I'm honest, trustworthy and 100% dependable. My word is rock solid and I can always be counted on. Family and friendships are valued with high regard. And speaking of family, I'm quite pleased to mention that my parents are still happily married for over 54-years. I'm also lucky enough to have a wonderful, active 16-year-old daughter that is a rather accomplished ballet and contemporary dancer (for her age). She recently moved to NYC after receiving a scholarship at the School of American Ballet. Specifically, I joined Match as a means of hopefully meeting someone that will develop into a long-term relationship. I frequent downtown LA, Westside, South Bay and OC. I was born and raised in Chicago. I'm pretty flexible and open-minded. I'd love to meet someone that's warm, friendly, passionate, honest, respectful, dependable, trustworthy and can appreciate the little things. I value warmth and honesty accompanied by soulful eye contact most of all. I'm especially looking for someone that doesn't take things for granted, can be counted on and is good-natured. I value common sense and intelligence, as well as an attractive smile and someone that's physically know, healthy mind/healthy body. I enjoy the flexibility of a woman that dresses up nice but can wear a baseball cap when they're just kicking around. A potential partner's income doesn't interest me, but their smile and sense of humor does. I'm looking forward to meeting someone special, sharing each other's warmth, wit and company and bringing out the best in each other. Cheers and good luck to all!

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Hockey, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

I used to have a 90-lb. black labrador retriever. He was the best!

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Tavern on Rush-Chicago, Mastro's-LA, Baja Cantina-Marina del Rey, Hollywood Bowl, etc. Any sushi place rocks. Destinations - just about anywhere near water. All of that being said, the company with whom I'm with makes the place.

Favorite things

Dining out, cooking from scratch, baseball, fishing, laughing/comedy, beer/wine tasting, music/concerts, the warmth of someone special close to me, sharing, movies, Seinfeld/Monty Python/Coen Bros./Hitchcock, specialty food stores.

For fun

I'm into lakes, the ocean and the forests, yet I love the big city atmosphere. Enjoy dining out at spots with great atmosphere and cooking from scratch. I like exotic foods, music/concerts/comedy, good conversation and sports/athletic competition.

Last read

I recently finished a novel called "Lamb: The Gospel According to Biff, Christ's Childhood Pal" by Christopher Moore. It's a laugh-out-loud look at the life of Jesus from childhood to the age of 30 as told by his wiseguy best friend...very witty.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Lead Financial Analyst for an Information Technology Co. I'm fortunate enough to have a career that affords me short hours. I'm usually done for the day by 1 PM. Gotta get out there and enjoy life...burnin' daylight!
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Background: Originally from Chicago. GO CUBS! Moved to LA in 1986. Values: My word is gold. I'm extremely responsible and dependable. Treat people in the same manner that you'd like to be treated. Say what you mean and mean what you say.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I find faith to be something personal and treat it as such.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Eastern Illinois University - Charleston, IL