Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


56 year old man | Carlsbad, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-56 within 100 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'0" (182cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Just the Basics... - I'm looking for friends...

In his own words

Just the Basics... - I'm looking for friends and latter a serious relationship. - I want her to become my best friend (and latter my lover). - I have traditional Christian values, but I'm open-minded as well. - Physical touch is very important to me, but friendship comes before romance. - I like to take scenic walks, go see movies and car shows, and listen to jazz music; I hope my partner will enjoy doing some of those things with me. All the Details... [My Purpose Here] I could bore you with delusions of how wonderful I am, but I bet you've already read something like this a bunch of times in other profiles. I believe that actions speak louder than words... I’m here with the goal of developing a serious relationship. I want to find my new best friend and future lover/wife. I am drawn to joyful/sweet, smart, Christian ladies that are mid 40 to mid 50s (cute is always good). I'm attracted to women that are fit/slim, fun-loving, and physically affectionate. She needs to be a good communicator, emotionally/physically healthy, sensitive/aware and have decent conflict resolution skills. She must have a positive attitude balanced with realistic expectations, and a compassionate nature. She also needs to have the time and desire to make our relationship a priority in her life. It that realistic? [My Activities] I love to play racket sports, take scenic walks, exercise daily, watch movies, action/drama TV shows and try new restaurants. I like to visit car shows, listen to jazz & classic rock music and see how fast a jet-ski will go! I also enjoy some moderate traveling overseas, seeing theater or live comedy shows, art galleries, museums and just spending quality time together. [My Personality] I am a traditional Christian gentleman. I'm passionate about my faith, family, relationship, and sound design (my career). I am kind, fun-loving, affectionate, passionate, compassionate, giving. I am easy-going, respectful and loyal. If you have studied temperaments (personalities), I am more Thinker than Adventurous (Myers-Briggs Type INFP), and have bought and read several books and countless articles on relationships and psychology. I am self-directed, but not the bossy or loud type. If I am comfortable with the other person, I am a good listener and conversationalist. I enjoy holding hands and being affectionate (because one of my "Love Languages" is physical touch, along with quality time). In a relationship, I think that it is important to be best friends before being lovers. I can admit my faults, and want to meet those who can also be honest, teachable and authentic as well. Oh, and let me add, I’m not into drama/games and you must be emotionally stable (I am). Thanks for taking the time to read my profile (my photos are dated, and my age is true). If you think we might be a good match, (pref. in So. Cal.) please contact me. Best, David

His interests

Alumni connections , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Football, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Birds, Dogs, Fish

I like dogs (but don't have one now); had a bird.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I enjoyed northern EU, all the HI Islands, Philippines, Bahamas; have been all over the US and Canada. I would love to see the Mediterranean & more of the So. Pacific regions.


Golden West College, Huntington Beach, CA

Favorite things

I enjoy jazz music, sports cars and my kick-butt sound systems. My current work is mostly development of high-style performance loudspeaker systems for church and home use.

For fun

Tennis or Racquetball court (at the gym), Movie cinema, Beach, Hike, Art museums

Last read

I read The 5 Love Languages, Boundaries and others a decade ago. I recently read several more: Walking on Eggshells, Who is Normal, Heart Connection, The Secret to Love That Lasts and How a Controlled Separation Can Save Your Marriage, among others.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
My current biz. is mostly development of high-style and performance loudspeaker systems for church and home use.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant
Faith is important to me (but not hung-up on one Protestant religion). If you are not a committed Christian, I am not a good match.
Languages: English English
Education: Associates degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
Schooled in music, electronics and sound