Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


56 year old man | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking women 47-57 within 150 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
We make a living by what we get, but we make a life by what we give." Churchill

In his own words

Churchill’s quotation entirely captures my perspective of what is important in life and it also makes for a great headline, though I want you to know, provided you have a sense of humor, that it just barely eked out my favor over “A Dirty Mind”, but only because first impressions are so important...OK then, let’s get on with it… CUT AND PASTE YOUR DESCRIPTION OF YOUR IDEAL MAN HERE Thank you!...Have you forgotten anything, such as somewhat handsome and sexy (does tight red underwear appeal to you?), intelligent (just a little slow), self deprecating and modest nonconformist? Someone who is well traveled, combining experiences in both business and pleasure, and one who is not only genuine and down to earth, but one who also has his life in order in combination with the desire for an active, adventurous, fun, intimate and long term relationship? It’s remarkable to see how many profiles are essentially carbon copies of others…For example, we all appreciate spooning on the couch on a rainy Sunday afternoon in front of a fire with a glass of wine and a plate of artisan cheese to watch a movie…but, how about the possibility of tearing one another’s clothes off and havin' some fun right there? Oh, I forgot, THAT’S the difference between suggestive and straightforward! You can expect me to be both. Apologies, I digress… My intention here is to meet a woman whose disposition is described by my profile headline. She possesses substance, depth and unambiguous complexity while also conveying her sincerity and innate sense of integrity. There is candor, not impersonation, and her beauty is apparent to all because it emanates from her soul. We simply can't get enough of one another - naughty AND nice - the total woman with a bit of an edge…as well as one who revels in her femininity, skirts and heels, French lingerie, flowers and perfume, while also possessing enough of the masculine genome to put her manicure at risk, grab a paintbrush, stoke the fire or fix something that doesn’t actually require a plumber…AND she understands that facts actually exist! Finally, we “get” one another instinctively and begin to move in parallel because we recognize our connection, compatibility and complementary nature has conceived something incredible and “exstrawdinry”. Do you have an appreciation for the arts from galleries and museums to the symphony and the theatre? How about all things jazz, Coltrane to Koz…then, let’s switch to anything from Sinatra, Plant, Stones, Idol, Marley, Bocelli and country from the likes of Walker and Daniels. There are simply too many incredible musicians to include here, though you know of the color, inspiration and comfort they provide in our lives. Do you enjoy sharing great food and exceptional red wine with friends as well as the romance of “just us” going out on a date for cocktails and hors d’oeuvres at one of our favorite restaurants or bars?...A custom that I intend will remain alive years from now. Are you inclined to a variety of activities with favorites but without obsession?...Both as a participant as well as a spectator? Anything from boating to golf, tennis, biking, sporting events here and away, hiking and even our own, private picnics in a spontaneously chosen location, with or without food and wine…and finally, do you delight in the active, historic and cultural versions of travel in addition to the “sloth on the beach” version? Are you self-reliant and looking for a faithful, real life partner? Are you confident and accomplished in your career as well as in your relationships with others…family, friendships, charitable endeavors?…and in other activities in which you participate, not to leave out your endeavor to make a special home in which love, joy and a sense of comfort not only exist, but flourish? Are you a person whose actions square with your words? If so, I’d love to meet you…”At Last” (Etta James)

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

Big Dog!...Allergic to cats other than the Siberian.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Matt's, Boat Street Cafe, Le Pichet, Cafe Campagne, Bis, El Gaucho and any dive bar with good food. Lakes of N. Idaho, Chicago, Charleston/Barrier Islands, Buenos Aries, Istanbul, Hong Kong, Barcelona, Costa Rica and the Oriental Hotel in Bangkok.


University of Washington, Seattle, WA

Favorite things

Taste in music and food is eclectic, sans rap and hip hop as well as food such as bovine body parts! Love jazz, the smell of coffee, a fall morning, cooking with onions and garlic, sand between my toes, beautiful writing and your scent.

For fun

Most anything with you, particularly taking a break from reading the newspaper in bed...As well as all things on/in the water, the arts, participating/watching sports, live music, home projects, a long weekend get-away and great food and wine,

Last read

Girl with the Dragon Tatoo...Hornet's Nest, Red Mist, Invisible Bridge, Killing Lincoln, WSJ, Krauthammer. Rand, Conroy, Clavell, anything Churchill...Magazines such as Seattle, Food and Wine, New Yorker, Weekly Standard and Architectural Digest...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Moderately Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
International Sourcing-Product Development-Import Export.
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: No No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Ancestry is French/Irish
Faith: Christian / Protestant Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
It is undeniable that I've been blessed beyond any rationale because of my relationship with God....And, while I believe everyone has a choice, I seek others who share my perspective.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
My on line dating experience reveals that many people misrepresent themselves with photos, so I'll just be direct here...don't waste my or anyone else's time...If we agree to meet and you have done so, you should expect to be enlightened.