Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-44 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
...and playing together like dogs.

In his own words

So. I am someone who saw “Dead Poet’s Society” three or four times, in the theater, at a fairly impressionable age. “Seize the day, boys. Make your lives extraordinary.” And while that advice feels every bit as relevant to me today as it did back in college, I notice that my interpretation of it seems to change – or perhaps expand – over time. In my twenties I traveled far and wide. In my thirties I searched for and discovered a meaningful life’s work. Now, in my forties, I find myself looking for the “extraordinary” in a new and deeper connection with another person, in a shared future with shared dreams, in the building of a home filled with love and laughter. Comparative mythologist Joseph Campbell wrote that, “the adventure of the hero is the adventure of being alive.” It is in the pursuit of this particular adventure – be it into the mountains of Nepal or around town on the weekend or at home together in the evening – that I am hoping to find a like-minded accomplice. A few things to know about me: I’m generally pretty mellow and easy going. I’m often described as a good listener, but I can hold up my end of a conversation. Living in the moment, with a quiet mind, isn’t something that always comes easily to me - so I try to make time in my life to practice. I love being out-of-doors (playing soccer, body-surfing, skiing, trying to make use of my ridiculous collection of backpacking gear when I can find the time) but I’ve also spent plenty of guilt-free afternoons hiding out in dark pool halls and movie theaters. I have the patience of someone who interacts with 9th graders on a daily basis. I believe in kindness, and that when you greet the universe with a smile and a sense of humor it will, more often than not, smile and laugh in return. The chemistry component in all of this remains as mysterious to me as it apparently does to most people. But I will say that my best friends are people who are honest and who I can count on; people who make me laugh, challenge my mind, and help to heal my soul, daily, through their simple existence. If you have a compassionate spirit, if you love to laugh, and to have adventures large and small, and if you feel some sense of connection to this profile – then I’d definitely be up for a shared cup of coffee, a glass of wine, a call it :)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Locally, I like eating out (Thai, Italian, Indian), checking out bands at the Casbah, hanging out at Claire de Lune, and evenings at Petco. In country, I enjoy road-tripping the southwestern states. Abroad, Asia and Central/South America get the nod.


University of California, Santa Barbara, Santa Barbara, CA

Favorite things

The sound of pool, a new William Gibson novel, chocolate milkshakes, dark movie theaters, Tom Waits, waking up in a new country, eye contact, the snooze button, David Mamet and Elmore Leonard dialog, long showers, good friends.

For fun

I play soccer in a few leagues, feed a billiards addiction regularly, love the mountains for backpacking and skiing, enjoy writing creatively, read lots of books, travel abroad on the cheap, body surf, and sneak off to the movies whenever I can.

Last read

"Straight Man" by Richard Russo, "The Savage Detectives" by Roberto Bolano, and "Zero History" by William Gibson. I've also been reading a lot of Joseph Campbell (Pathways to Bliss and others) and Eckhart Tolle.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 3'11" (119cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach algebra in City Heights.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I grew up in a Christian family, though I now believe that most religions are all pointing in the same direction - the secret is in the interpretation. Buddhism has had some influence on my approach to life, but my spirituality is fairly free form.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
B.S. in Biopsycology from UCSB. Teaching Credential from National University. Masters in English from National University.