Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

IndyKMS

41 year old woman | Indianapolis, IN, USA | Seeking men 36-50 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 16

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'7" (170cms)
Faith:
Christian / Catholic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Cold hands, warm heart. And an excellent parallel parker.

In her own words

I have a career I love, a great family, and fantastic friends. I'm looking for someone to share my life with, and who is interested in sharing his with me. I grew up in Indy and although when I was a kid I was convinced I would move somewhere exotic or more exciting, the city has also grown over the years and I have come to love it. I have a daughter who is grown and graduated from college. She's a good kid, and she and I have a great relationship, but she no longer lives at home. I hear they always come back, but that's definitely not her plan - we shall see! I spend my free time doing a variety of things. I like to see movies and my favorite Indy area theater is Keystone Art Cinema - they show great movies, have fantastic popcorn (I'm addicted to popcorn in general), and the ability to have an adult beverage while watching a movie is a plus. I hang out with my family quite a bit. When my parents aren't traveling, they live here and we gather at their house to watch Colts games, celebrate holidays, cook out, and play corn hole or trivia. We do a live fantasy football draft every year, but I spent WAY too much time obsessing over my team last year so I'm thinking about sitting out in the Fall! I also enjoy weekends in Bloomington visiting my sister and her boyfriend, eating pizza at Nick's or from Mother Bear's, and catching a good concert if there is one playing. I love music and am addicted to Spotify (online streaming). Everyone says this, but I think my tastes are pretty varied. I love Stevie Wonder, Johnny Cash, Justin Timberlake, Hozier, Sade, Avett Brothers, Fitz and the Tantrums, hip-hop, rap, alternative, folk, some country..... There are always several shows a year in Indy and Bloomington I want to see, but it's an activity I don't usually like to do alone, so I'm definitely hoping to find someone who will be my concert partner. I like to go to Colts games, Pacers games on occasion, and Indians games at Victory Field in the spring and summer. Weekend or overnight trips to Chicago to see the Cubs or Cincy to see the Reds and eat ribs at Montgomery Inn are fun. A few years ago I did a spur of the moment trip to Vegas, bought tickets for me and my daughter on Thursday before Labor Day, and flew out on Friday for the weekend - fun and sun! In the summer I have a SUPER fun and laid back group of friends that likes to take a houseboat trip on Lake Cumberland in Kentucky - so so fun! I'm looking for someone who has the combination I feel that I have: responsible and works hard, but likes to have fun and is looking forward to many many more years of fun and good times with a best friend and committed partner. I don't require or seek a certain "type" of guy, but intelligence is important, and so is a sense of humor. I want to laugh more and more every year, and I don't see any point in dating someone if we don't make each other laugh and share a similar sense of humor. I'm also looking for a guy who has figured out how to communicate in a relationship, and who agrees with me that honesty and open communication must exist for any type of meaningful relationship to develop or last. Many say they want honesty, but some really don't enjoy when they get it. I strive to be pretty brutally honest from the start. I naively still think I can find someone with whom I will want to share everything and keep no secrets, and vice versa. I get in bed at night next to my laptop, ipad, and cell phone....I'd much rather get in bed every night with the right guy!

Her interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Golf, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I have Cats

I don't have "cats", I'm not a crazy cat lady (or am I???). I have one cat, who is my daughter's cat, but as often happens I've ended up responsible for her

Favorite hot spots

Best movies is Keystone Art. Love Mama Corolla's - so delicious. Love Santorini's for Greek in Fountain Square. When going out I tend to frequent downtown or Broad Ripple. I'll travel to Carmel for you suburbanites if necessary!

Favorite things

Music, driving fast, The Princess Bride, laughing, massages, family, helping others, cheese, popcorn, an ice cold beer, sunshine, The Good Wife, purple, Jack Daniels, Modern Family, thunderstorms

For fun

I like to watch movies, dine out, enjoy my back deck, read, bask in the sun, watch or go to Colts games, the occasional Pacers game, hang out with my crazy family and play corn hole or trivia, and I love concerts in Indy, Bloomington, and Chicago

Last read

I love to read. My favorite author used to be Stephen King, but his stuff in the recent past hasn't interested me as much as the older stuff did. I did finally read his somewhat recent book centered around JFK's assassination and I loved it.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average About average
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Not trying to be secretive here, just looking for a little anonymity maybe until I get to know you. I'm essentially self-employed. I work hard to help others and love many things about what I do.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian No preference
I grew up in Indy and I've come to love it here (with the exception of when I'm freezing cold in the winter!). My family lives here and we are very close.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Born and raised Catholic but it's a little more complicated than that.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral