Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old man | Covina, CA, USA | Seeking women 23-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
A good guy looking for a good girl.

In his own words

UPDATE: I'm back! Looking forward to chatting with some new people! I'm looking for someone to go out and have adventures with, talk over dinner, see a movie, cuddle at home, etc. The traits that define me most are: honesty, ambition, fierce protectiveness of family and students, intelligence, and love of teaching. I teach high school band, and it's an amazing job. I work with great students all day, doing music. Even if I was rich I would not quit. My life pretty much revolves around music these days, because aside from my day job I also co-own three music stores with my family and play in a Beatles cover band. The bigger the crowd, the more I am "on"! As far as sports go, I enjoy: Hiking, auto-racing, fencing, tennis, archery, downhill skiing, water skiing, and ice skating. I love reading books. I'm also into writing, and have two novels half finished... I work on them sporadically, as the interest takes me. What am I looking for? Someone who... - Has their own goals and pursues them - Is very intelligent - Does the right thing - Dreams big. Gigantic, even. - I find attractive - Enjoys affection - Is witty Yes, I was married. We are both good people, but we were a bad match. It ended in June 2011, papers are filed, and I await final confirmation of the divorce. Please don't hold it against me... It was the right choice for both of us and I now have high hopes (and a better understanding) of finding someone special. I guess that will do it. The rest awaits a conversation and coffee. Have a nice day!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Cats

I have two outdoor cats.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Mt. Whitney, Lake Powell, Corfu, Hawaii, really anywhere outdoors that is unspoiled by people.


California State University, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

I love the Beatles. A few favorite movies include: Raiders of the Lost Ark (my USC marching band nickname was "Indy"), the Lord of the Rings Trilogy, and all of the Star Trek and Star Wars movies.

For fun

I play bass in a Beatles cover band, like strategy games, sci-fi / fantasy books, love auto racing (watching NASCAR, driving a dirt track stock car as money allows), and going on adventures like rock climbing, hiking, etc.

Last read

George R.R. Martin's "A Dance With Dragons". Talk about unexpected endings...



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
High School Band Director
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Physics tells us that matter cannot be created nor destroyed - yet it exists. Therefore it was created. Therefore I believe in God. I don't attend church, I simply try to live as a good person. The rest will take care of itself.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Finishing my Master's in Music thesis now, and my classes are all done! :)