Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

IncenseOvrPoetry

41 year old woman | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking men 38-51 within 10 miles of New York, NY

Active within 1 hour

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
Other
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'3" (160cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
delicate, come. the vespers blow.

In her own words

Not your ordinary woman. heart creature. dancer. i'm blossoming, beaming, effulgent, and sometimes feral. i see the beauty in what others call flaws. i protect what softesses i take into my hands. i wanna see you harvest what is uniquely you. i wanna see you free. i carry my journal almost everywhere - often two. happy to burrow in at home, then at other times, when prancing about, i can be quite the little fire-starter. i love texture, am obsessed with decorating, adore flea markets and that combustive moment when things burst, like Paris in the '20s or downtown NYC in '81. how i crave that moment when i settle into my writing desk, body pulsing as i birth lush phrases. i believe how you treat people is your legacy; lay rose petals in your wake. please be kindness. please be your word. and i will uphold and revere you. yes, i've held serious, heady jobs, and yet i prefer the winds of the deserts, ex-pats with song. yes, i have a degree in Latin from an ivy league school, yet, my refuge lies along the outskirts, amongst the artists and those who gently prod the culture, as Ram Dass would say. I know this about me: i am most alive when my mind is being mildly blown wide open; and that i yearn, and then find beauty, because i must. but then sometimes, just sometimes, i'm a ridiculous, giddy girl. now, this girl is ready for something, for someone, profoundly beautiful. he is principled, eccentric and brilliant, solid yet raw. (think Radiohead. yes, if Radiohead were one man, i would be in Love.) he is succulence, irreverence, chivalric yet feminist. he is grace and yet always striving. he feels, he gives, he grieves, he believes. together we spark, stimulate, and in the wee hours collaborate. in the metropolis, our fingers are entwined, minds alive. then we escape to where time is slow and people soft, like mongolia or morocco as we strip away the layers of urbane and become flush with the Land as we make art, love, a difference. yes, we'll build a fine nest of our own adventures. one day i'll look back, trace my fingers across my broad body of work and only wish i had more time - for us, and for this aching Earth. yes, i see you there, in the dusty distance. you've just stepped off that old porch, the one you've been rebuilding. you're walking towards me. you're slower than you used to be, and you've picked up this strange little quirk, this thing you do with your upper lip. and still, you make me quiver.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

Sign

Scorpio

Pets

I like Cats, Horses

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

deserts. the remote and the pristine. (do they even exist anymore?) devastating chord changes and interiors that make me swoon. wine-soaked dinner parties on long tables that feel like we're in a Bertolucci film.

College

Dartmouth College, Hanover, NH

Favorite things

the feeling of passing through clouds in planes. the smell of my grandmother's purse. discovering places that were the backdrop for literature. inspiration. children's laughter. that slight, warm sound of my lover's key turning in my door...

For fun

art that leaves me speechless. making gifts for those i love. neurochemistry. discovering new places... and discovering something new about you. fav shows: saul williams, bjork under a full moon

Last read

Tom Robbins, Goethe, & then Hafiz each morning.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'8" (172cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: Other No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
a Campbellian, empirical amalgam--mine.
Languages: English, French, Other No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral