Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Imnotmykhakis74

40 year old man | Marysville, MI, USA | Seeking women 30-40 within 50 miles of Center Line, MI

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'1" (185cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
If there's a problem, yo I'll solve it.

In his own words

I've decided that perhaps this is the right time for an edit of this little blurb. So, here goes. I want to build a house. Not just pay to have someone build a house, but to actually help build it myself. A nice little house, surrounded by the woods. Not too far in the country, because I'd like to be able to make it to Tigers games when the mood strikes, but definitely somewhere quiet. A nice little craftsman style house, with a big front porch, with some stone pillars and plenty of room for a few rocking chairs to relax in. A little patio out back, overlooking a pond, where I can sit in the evening, watching the sun disappear behind the trees and watch the water become a palette of yellows and oranges, disturbed only by the family of ducks that have taken up residence. A nice fireplace inside, built of stone and crafted carefully to set off the mantle that's actually an old beam from my parent's barn, where I used to sit for hours as a kid, listening to the rain crashing down on the tin roof. A little trail out back that wanders through the woods, that I can walk on during the winter. A trail meanders through the woods, twisting and turning around the trees that have seen 50 winters and are still standing strong. A place that's so peaceful and quiet that you can actually hear the snow falling through the barren limbs. This is what I'm doing with my life. Thinking about that everyday and how perfect it all seems to me. I also want to leave my mark on the world. Lately it seems that rocking chairs would be a great way to do that. Yes, I said rocking chairs. I recently (past few years) started to put together a little workshop. (ask me some time about my grandpa and my childhood with him) I want to build a rocking chair or two soon. Imagine strolling along an art fair and you come across a booth that's got a few hand-built rocking chairs for sale. You sit in one, lean back a bit and feel the weight of the days working for the man disappear. It's the most comfortable rocking chair you've ever planted yourself in. So you buy it. You spend many years enjoying the rocking chair, unwinding after a long day. Spending a cold winter day curled up with a book and a hot cup of cocoa, rocking the day away by the fireplace. You decide to pass the chair down to your daughter, and she decides to put it in the nursery to rock her newborn to sleep in. She spends countless nights in that chair, her little baby curled up against her shoulder, sound asleep. That's what I spend a lot of time thinking about, that's what I want my legacy to be. I don't care anymore about having a glamorous job, or making a ton of money, or saving the world. I just want to make something that means something to someone, even if it's something as simple as a rocking chair.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Running


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

I have a dog who drives me to drink sometimes. Not really, but she can be a bit rowdy...

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I think the Fillmore is the best place to ever see a show, followed closely by the Fox. Comerica is always fun, from the nosebleeds to behind home plate. I love dive bars, nothing better in the world as far as I'm concerned.

Favorite things

Quiet Sundays might be the best thing ever....

For fun

I love the feeling of waking up sore from a run or a work out. I love falling asleep on the couch while watching a movie. I love last minute plans to see a Tigers or a Wings game. I love to laugh. I love to spend times just being quiet....

Last read

I'm currently making my way through the Dark Tower series.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
It's one of those ya hate one day and love the next.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My roots, my roots, my roots are on fire.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later No preference