Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


54 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 45-55 within 65 miles of San Carlos, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Hi, I'm Dan. I'm a nice, busy, fun loving guy...

In his own words

Hi, I'm Dan. I'm a nice, busy, fun loving guy with a good attitude who doesn't stress on things too often, life should be enjoyed. I try to live life by the golden rule and do everything possible to keep a positive outlook and a smile on my face. You're looking at a generic white boy who'd be tough to pick out of a line up if he lived a life of crime. One who if he actually had a dream of playing in the NBA would have had that dream crushed every year he had to be in the front row of the school picture. But yet somehow in spite of this incredible burden I still manage to wake up everyday with a smile on my face. I'm a nice guy, but I can be a rebel too might be hard to believe but I've been known to put my hands in the air and wave 'em like I just don't care. I appreciate a balance of work and play, but I do stay really busy. I believe chivalry is not outdated, and I consider myself a clean cut and respectable man, who tries to live life with honor and integrity. No tattoos or piercings here, it just wouldn't be me. I'm a systems engineer by trade, so I'm analytic and methodical (INTJ) by nature, but I do turn that off and just live in the moment. I can be a goofball at times and do have fun with just about anything. I believe a smile can make someone's day, and I strive to maintain one at all times. I'm happy being single yet aware that having a partner does make good times even better and down times bearable. Having said that I'm not going to rush into anything, be prepared to exchange a few emails to see if there is compatibility. I'm not going to delve into much more, have to be a little mysterious to peak the curiosity. FYI - I bounce back and forth between San Diego and the desert area (Palm Springs/Palm Desert) often for weekend getaways of sunshine, cycling, golf and nights out of just fun. I've accepted it's part of who I am and contributes to my "busyness".

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Basketball, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Favorite restaurant right now is Peohes, great food and view. Love Viejas Arena during Aztec basketball season, place is electric. In the desert my home course for golf, or when heading out it's primarily Sam's Sushi for laughs with friends.

Favorite things

I like a good seared ahi, spontaneous laughter and the excitement of live sporting events. A long bike ride with friends. Spending time with my twin niece and nephew is priceless, they give me an opportunity to play without a care in the world.

For fun

Cycling is a passion, I try to sneak in a round of golf when I can. Regular trips out to the desert for a quick getaway. I can have fun doing just about anything, it's more about the company than the activity.

Last read

I'm kind of an online news junkie to stay current. But for items more than 6 pages sadly it's mostly technical briefs and proposals for work (I write more than I read though) or a text book for school.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 5'4" (162cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Systems Engineer
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Catholic Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Currently completing Masters in SE at Naval Postgraduate School, contributes to the little free time. But I do seem to jam an intense amount of fun into whatever time I do have and it isn't all time consuming.