Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

Ima_DIYguy

44 year old man | Forest Lake, MN, USA | Seeking women 35-50 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Not sure
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
I'll tell you later
Drink:
I'll tell you later
Does your mother know you're doing this?!

In his own words

I'm freaking awesome ... but you can read the rest if you want to!!! A few of my female friends have referred to me as genuine, kind, sweet with a huge heart, and very smart with a quick wit. I'd add outgoing, sincere, honest, open-minded, compassionate, and unexpectedly hilarious when I'm comfortable with someone. I've been told I'm attractive, but that's pretty much your call to decide! Fair warning though: I AM guy in the proper sense, and definitely not "metrosexual" (Brad Paisley song playing in the background); I drive a 4x4 pickup for practical reasons, own a number of "guy toys", and can occasionally be seen with 5 o'clock shadow wearing worn-out jeans with a greasy wrench in my hand. I also probably own more ties and sport coats than I need and yes, I wear those too. I can handle myself in the kitchen, but doing it for just myself admittedly gets old sometimes. Candlelight dinner anyone? I'm quite handy and am confident enough to say I can fix literally just about anything without a manual, the possible exception being a total rebuild of your car engine. I am here for dating that hopefully leads to a meaningful, honest, trusting, loving relationship. I do not date for the sake of dating, or try to balance a half dozen "maybes" at a time on my phone or schedule. If I'm interested in and like you, you will know it. Call me a bit old fashioned, but I like the idea of how dating was when we were 20 years younger and there was not this "candy store" of other possible dating options waiting at the click of a mouse! If that's how you use this site, please move on to your next option. (My BS radar is fully functional!) I have a great family that constantly inspires me and parents who've been married for 45 faithful and loving years, still living in the small town and house I grew up in. Useless trivia about me: I have performed on stage at the Moulin Rouge; YES the one in Paris. I can tie 7 common knots in 9.6 seconds. I rolled my parents' Buick Park Avenue on prom night. I own power tools and a sewing machine and know how to use them. I have survived a gunshot wound!!! Your mother loves me. OK, that one's debatable, but I'd put a wager on it. I'm the only person in the U.S. with my first last name. I have a semi-"bionic" leg, three living rooms, a 32 yr-old motorcycle that will eat ANY Harley for breakfast, and two copies of "How to $hit in the Woods". I'm looking for someone who's got (most) of her act together. Laid back, romantic and affectionate, with a great sense of humor and a rather mischievous, playful, flirtatious side ;) Trustworthy, loyal, honest and open about her thoughts and feelings. Loves pillow talk and cuddling by a fireplace. Appreciates the outdoors, actually likes to spend time there, and won't run screaming from bugs and dirt. Open-minded and non-judgemental. Appreciates a balance between big city culture small town ideals. Strong enough to take action or say what's really on her mind. Think you've got a few of those qualities? Don't be shy ... Be assertive and let me know! ----------------------------- Note: While I understand that it's all the rage ... The only time you're going to see me standing in front of a bathroom mirror with my shirt off holding my cell phone is if I know you better. Same for photos with fish or dead animals (I have those, but they weren't taken to impress single women!!)

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Auto racing / Motorcross, Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

Sign

Don't display my sign

Pets

I have Dogs

I have an absolutely adorable 3 yr-old Chocolate Lab. We're a package and she must like you (you're safe though, she likes everyone!).

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Still fairly new to the greater Twin Cities area; still building a list of local hot spots. Suggestions? Elsewhere: the Rockies, northern MN/WI lakes. Alaska & Australia are hopeful destinations. Abroad: Scandanavia, Ireland, Scotland.

Favorite things

Sunrises, coffee, Chicago-style pizza, Mom's Swiss steak, big fish, snowstorms, wheelies, old dogs, honest music, autumn, campfires, northern lights, snowball fights, ... gawd, this sounds like a song??!!!

Last read

Work: a textbook -- Casual: Truck: A Love Story, by Michael Perry. No, it's not a gearhead book or a romance novel; more of a smart and funny look at everyday small-town Midwest life.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: I'll tell you later No preference
Drink: I'll tell you later No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach at one of the area colleges.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Raised ELCA Lutheran, though I haven't attended as much lately.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA, Gustavus Adolphus -- Go Gusties! MS, ABD on a Ph.D, University of North Dakota -- Go Sioux!