Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | Sacramento, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-52 within 75 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'4" (193cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
I am intellectual, fun, adventurous, musical,...

In his own words

I am intellectual, fun, adventurous, musical, artistic, independent, athletic, flirty, romantic, and attentive. I am looking for someone who is outgoing, fun, spontaneous, flirty, sexy, girlish at times (but always a lady), open-minded and adventurous. Looking good in a little black dress is a plus, but so is looking good in a comfortable pair of jeans. Be ready for anything. Keep a bag packed because we might be leaving this afternoon! If you can sing maybe you can keep my rock star dream alive? Road trips are not optional. They breathe life into what can be a very stressful and sometimes routine existence. The less planned, the better. Please challenge me and not in a high maintenance sort of way. If I am doing my job that won't be an issue. If you look extra sexy that night you will not have to read my mind! I want you to introduce me to new things. I want your input and your ideas about how you want your life to go and how we can blend our lives. Your experiences in life don't have to match mine, but having those shared interests and passions are very important to me. I am a man that knows himself. I know my flaws, my strengths and the stuff that I need to keep to myself. Just kidding about that last one. I've learned that there is no policy but honesty no matter how difficult the truth. I dress very casual in my work but still have a closet full of dark suits, dress shirts, ties, and sports jackets for any dressy occasion. I've been told I look pretty darn good in a tux. I like nice things but am not driven by material possessions. My garage is not filled with a bunch of expensive toys. Let's just say that my manhood is in my heart and leave it at that. Life and love have both thrilled me and humbled me. I don't take anything for granted and I try to live each day as if it's my next to last. No sense in cutting life short, right? I will open your door and I will wash your car on the weekends if you ask nicely. I will also go toe to toe with you in the kitchen. I can cook most anything and am a master at the outdoor grill. Confession: I hate doing dishes, but have learned on some days there is no better foreplay than an empty sink and the sound of a vacuum cleaner when you get home. So yes, I will make sacrifices! I have a wicked sense of humor that I keep in check. I promise to never level it your way except in good fun ;) I will NEVER EVER joke about your weight under any circumstances. Ever. I love to read and I love to learn. I am naturally curious and will sometimes drive you crazy with silly historical facts or the latest scientific discovery. Or you may find it endearing.... Travel and the adventure that it brings is another one of my passions. I do the tourist stuff, but you can also find me on an empty beach in an isolated part of Baja (Corona in hand, of course!) or eating dinner with a local crowd at a small out of the way restaurant in whatever country I happen to be visiting. I have climbed Mt. Kilimanjaro and been on safari in Tanzania. I can find adventure right near here on a backpacking trip in the Sierras or on a sailboat sailing the California coastline. I am the type of guy that doesn't talk about doing things, I do them. If I say I'm going somewhere, get scared, because I'm not kidding! Ideally, I'd bring you with me of course. I have many adventures ahead of me with a long list already started. But don't worry, many of those adventures are on your list or chances are we are not a match. Does a month at a villa in Tuscany sound about right? How about a week in Paris, a week in Venice, and a week on the Greek Islands sound? I thought so! ;) I haven't updated for awhile but in the last 3 1/2 years I've been to Peru, Brazil, Mexico City, the Philippines, Colombia 3x, Costa Rica, Vancouver, and tons of smaller places in between- including a 28 mile hike on the Lost Coast. Barcelona is next.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Golf, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Horses

I grew up on a ranch with every animal you can imagine, from ducks, to goats, to pigs, and horses. We actually had 12 horses at one time. I still love animals, but don't have one rt now. My black lab died a couple of years ago.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love dive bars, great restaurants, and anywhere that serves Corona with a view of the water. I'd love to go to New Guinea sometime and live (for a week or so) with a native tribe with very little exposure to the outside world. Crazy, I know, but...


California State University, Sacramento, Sacramento, CA

Favorite things

I love road trips, spontaneity, good food, great wine, Sunday mornings in bed that turn into Sunday afternoons...that turn into evenings- it doesn't have to be raining. Drinking beer in the sun, beach volleyball, sailing, playing my guitars, writing.

For fun

I love to travel and have been to the Bahamas, Europe, Jamaica, Canada, Mexico, Peru, Brazil, Cuba, Colombia, the Philippines, Costa Rica, and Africa. I spend a lot of time in the Sierras and in the mtns of the various countries I have visited

Last read

Outside Magazine, Backpacker Magazine, The Fountainhead, Pablo Neruda...any literary fiction-Ian McEwan, Checkov, Lost Generation Writers (who wouldn't want to be a writer in Paris in the 20's?). Your profile...why haven't you written me back yet???



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'4" (193cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
After almost 20 years in advertising I decided to start my own business. I am a landscape contractor, but not a blue collar guy. I get a lot of satisfaction doing our construction projects which allows me to utilize my creative side.
Income: $150,001+ $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
English, Polish, Irish, German, French....(I just did a DNA test through 23andMe and that allowed me to get a lot more specific about my heritage. Apparently, I'm about 1.5% Ashkenazi Jew as well :-)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English, French, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college
I have a BA in Social Science and minored in Journalism