Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

IloveOBSTArt

51 year old woman | Boca Raton, FL, USA | Seeking men 42-72 within 5000 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 19

Her details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Spiritual but not religious
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
ArtLoverMom

In her own words

I am a divorced, widowed, stay-at-home mom originally from Chicago, moved to Boca Raton from Palm Beach. I have a M.B.A. from the University of Chicago, undergraduate in biology, chemistry and physics. Men have described me as intelligent, witty, sexy, passionate, cultured, elegant, sophisticated, poised, energetic, sporty, playful, kind, loyal, patient, nurturing and a real catch. I'm a care giver, supportive, dependable, high energy and spontaneous with a great smile. Willing to relocate and committed to putting time, energy, travel and dedication toward building and sustaining a lifelong relationship through communication, vulnerability, courage and mindfulness. My match would be an educated, intelligent, sophisticated and kind gentleman who is a voracious reader and seasoned traveler, enjoys attending the performing arts. I am seeking a mind mate and a play mate, a gentleman who is otherwise available. I am interested in a serious relationship, a gentleman who has cultivated two core entrepreneurial qualities: courage and mindfulness. Love is suppose to be a little scary because it is uncertain. Courage is feeling the fear of rejection and loss, but pursuing love anyway. Love requires mindfulness, pure focus and engagement in the activity, remaining in the present. What's the opposite of love? not hate, but fear, there is no fear in love. I enjoy absolutely everything and have a good time with almost everyone. I particularly like the arts, movies, dancing, traveling, dining, cooking, entertaining and lots of laughs doing almost anything. I have sailed across the Atlantic and dined at the White House, you could find me in the garden and then in an hour addressing the guests of a non-profit black-tie event. I have written parts of an architectural book for Chicago as well as a voracious reader of mostly non-fiction. My first opera was Turandot in Caracalla 25 years ago and I have been attending ever since, my last opera was "Return of Ulysses" at La Scala end of September, we have season tickets to most performances from Miami to WPB. I enjoy almost any kind of music - given the appropriate setting, theatre movies and popcorn. Prior to having children, I served on several non-profit boards including hospitals, museums, ballet companies, symphony, theaters, schools and many ad hoc causes. Currently, volunteer and fund raise for a children's charity in South Florida. I have two children, my 20 y.o. son is in college in Connecticut and my 14 y.o. daughter is in boarding school, also in Connecticut, they are eight miles apart. We love to travel, last June we were in Paris, March in the Mediterranean, December riding camels in Egypt, February, London, April, Venice, just returned early October from the Mediterranean, visiting Montenegro. We make frequent trips to New York City. We will continue to explore our world. I exercise daily, fit wall, ballet barre and walking - and would like to improve my golf and tennis games. The two great loves of my life; the first one taught me to be ready to face life and the second one taught me to face life without being ready.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Dancing, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Libra

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Paris, London, New York City, Bequia, Egypt, Rome, Santiago, Buenos Aires. Wish to travel to Seychelles, Maldives, China and Singapore.

College

University of Chicago, Chicago, IL

Favorite things

Opera, Symphony, ballet, theater, movies, dining, travel, dancing, art. Enjoy cooking, entertaining, listening to music, news junkie.

For fun

Attend performing arts events; opera, ballet, symphony, theater. Exercise daily, play league tennis, golf. Voracious reader. Collect art. Supervise my daughter's homework. Socialize, entertain, cook, enjoy animated discussions. Weakness for flowers

Last read

"Atlas Shrugged", "Tears in the Darkness: The Story of the Bataan Death March and Its Aftermath", "Even Silence Has an End: My Six Years in Captivity in the Colombian Jungle", "Obama's Wars", Millennium Trilogy for fun. I have a Kindle.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Slender No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm a stay-at-home mom and volunteer.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Languages: English, French, German, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I am looking for a relationship with a kind, cultured, sophisticated gentleman who is otherwise available and enjoys attending opera, ballet, symphony and theater and More.