Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


29 year old woman | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking men 26-35 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Cheers, to good days!

In her own words

Let's see... I can easily switch from having a very silly conversation about Portlandia's Cacao skit or a Simpsons episode to something serious like current policy issues. Yeah, I'm a bit of a curious nerd, but in a good way. Of course, I LOVE to travel! Who doesn’t!? Whether it's backpacking through Europe, road-tripping through California or staying at a ritzy hotel on the east coast, I enjoy it all! I also enjoy going out to different neighborhoods to explore new places with my friends here in LA. Character-wise: I definitely believe it's important to show kindness onto others (including animals). I love animals, but I'm not the type who wishes she had a pet bear! I’m down-to-earth, but I take the important things in life seriously. I think that one should always look for ways to grow and improve things that are not going too well. I like to maintain a subjective attitude about an unknown topic until I hear both sides of the argument. Love my friends and family (including my pets). I'm a tad health-conscious, but I must admit that I eat dessert after most of my meals every day! To offset this, I do yoga, take hikes and walk during free time. I recently took a very strenuous hiking trip that woke up muscles that had been asleep for a long time. Since then, I’ve been more active and I’m starting to really like it! I'm a pescetarian, which means I'm a vegetarian who eats fish. Though, I'm not too fond of salads. YES, I'm OK with meat-eaters! On another note, I am really fond of: Westerns, Stanley Kubrick movies, movies like Shrek and Django, and documentaries; Humor; Karaoke, good music, good food, star gazing in the desert, happy hour with my friends; And much, much more. Character traits I’m very fond of when it comes to guys: Respects his friends and family (and of course, his potential significant other). Intellectually driven, but not snooty about it! Likes animals. Knows that there are many roads to the same end! And of course, has good taste in music!!! I'm looking for a guy who is fun, genuinely nice, caring, funny and curious with whom to explore new places, foods, topics, movies and other things as they come. And who knows, maybe develop a good relationship in the future. If you are on the same boat, then let me hear from you!

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Cats, Dogs

I love my dog and cats! All the stress of a hard day's work seems to disappear momentarily when I play with my sweet, funny, carefree dog. Yes, my dog gets along with my family's cats!!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Local: Downtown LA, Los Feliz, the Westside Statewide: Santa Barbara, San Fran, Cambria,Big Sur, The Deserts of CA, NorCal USA: DC, NYC, AZ deserts Worldwide: Paris, Amsterdam, Chihuahua, MX, London Future: Spain, Brazil, Costa Rica, Nicaragua


University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Here are some fav things: music (My Morning Jacket, CCR, She and Him, U2, Muse, Chopin, Jessie Baylin), food (Greek, Italian, Mexican, Japanese, Indian, more),The Simpsons, Portlandia, Bill Moyers, yoga, inner contemplation, laughing, exploring...

For fun

I love going out with friends and having a good laugh over food and a nice drink. I like hiking, going to movies and talking about things that spike my curiosity. I love to travel. I like finding ways to enhance my days at various levels. Oh, karaoke

Last read

"Is Everyone Hanging Out Without Me? (And Other Concerns)" by Mindy Kaling. "Squirrel Seeks Chipmunk" by David Sedaris. Slate, The Economist, Yoga Journal, LA and NY Times, Vegetarian Times. I'm more into fact-based books and humor.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
I work at a big nonprofit organization here in LA.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Half Nicaraguan and Half Mexican.
Faith: Other Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Raised catholic, then catholic high school happened and have not belong to a religion since. Quite happy doing my own thing, but always respectful of others.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
More education is in my plans!