Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | San Diego, CA, USA | Seeking women 21-40 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
She Keeps On Passin' Me By

In his own words

My name is Matt, but most people call me Iggy! Iggy just sounds more fun, doesn't it? I'm originally from Pittsburgh but moved out here to San Diego a little over five years ago. I absolutely love it, and you really can't beat the weather. People ask me if I miss snow. Those people are nuts! I'm pretty easy going, almost always happy and in a good spirited mood. I'm full of stupid amusing stories so I can keep pretty much anyone in a good mood and laughing, even if it's laughing at me and not with me. I'm never afraid to make a fool of myself. I'm a bit of a dork at times, but oh well. I'm currently going to school to finish up my Bachelors in Occupational Health and Safety and I also work full time, so I don't have a ton of free time. When I do have free time though, I enjoy listening to music and discovering new songs (mostly anything, good music is good music), watching horrible movies on Netflix (true story, I don't know what the heck I've been watching, but Netflix has created a category for me now called "Comedies Featuring a Strong Female Lead"), grabbing a drink out with friends and watching sports. I'm a HUGE Pittsburgh Steelers fan, so it's a bit hard to swallow seeing the Ravens win it all. I'm also sad to admit that I'm a Pittsburgh Pirates fan. 20 straight losing seasons... UGHHHHHHH! I'm always up for trying out new things and new adventures. I'm very interested in traveling, although my top two destinations are Greece and Egypt, and neither of them are exactly the best idea right now. I've also got a really strong urge to visit Machu Picchu and given the turmoil in Greece and Egypt, that very well be my next adventure. I recently got my M1 license so I'm having fun riding around on my bike. I've always wanted to go skydiving, but I never have a partner in crime willing to do it too. I'm also an awesome cook, so if you're lucky enough, I'll show off my skills. I also love dogs, but I can't have one at my place. If you have a dog, you earn some major bonus points. Just don't get jealous when I'm playing with them! I actually read profiles and what you have to say intrigues me a lot more than a couple pictures ever can. I definitely live by the motto of three wise men, who once said "Never trust a big butt and a smile." I'm really looking for something substantial on here. Can you find that on a dating website? Who knows, but I'm willing to give it a shot.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Hockey, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Since I'm new to San Diego, I really haven't had a chance to visit many places, so I can't say I have a favorite spot just yet. I'm looking though. I have enjoyed my limited time spent in Gaslamp.


University of Pittsburgh, Pittsburgh, PA

Favorite things

Things I Love : Discovery Channel and Animal Planet Caesar Salads Sports, especially baseball and my Steelers Music, mostly any kind except Country Cooking, I'm a great cook but no fun cooking for one Poker The Daily Show.

For fun

Really anything that gets me out of my house as I want to take full advantage of this great weather. I love pretty much any sports, both watching and playing them. I am a sucker for crappy movies though.

Last read

I must admit, I'm not a big book fan. I get bored too easily with them and give up early on. I do read a TON online in a wide variety of subjects. There's such a wealth of information on the internet that it can keep me busy for hours upon hours.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'6" (137cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Bald Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Currently working as an Environmental Specialist for a major environmental company. It's a stepping stone in my career path of becoming a Safety Officer.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I'm a little of everything as I have Irish, English, German, Polish and Dutch in me. So I'm an alcoholic, I never show emotion, I love David Hasslehoff, I'm stupid and I wear wooden shoes.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I was raised in the Catholic church but I'm not active in it anymore. Still spiritual to some extent, but I'm not a fan of organized religion lately.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I'm currently continuing my education in Occupational Health and Safety.