Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


34 year old man | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking women 26-39 within 25 miles of Renton, WA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
A few extra pounds
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
I'm a stereotypical simple country boy from way of London.

In his own words

Caveat emptor: My profile is pretty much me in a nutshell (though you might have to imagine me delivering it with a pretty British sense of humour... After finishing my degree in Britain (I was at the University of London) I had no choice but to leave my beloved London and return home to the US and find a job here as a professor. Apparently, I was not quite British enough to stay! I don't know why; surely drinking copious amounts of tea, eating scones with cream and jam, and liking Doctor Who should be enough. Perhaps it would have helped if I understood cricket... Anyway, exile to Seattle has been fun and when I'm not teaching or managing some of my family's properties I cook (though, cruel irony, they own a Chinese restaurant and that's the one cuisine I'm not good at cooking!), attend the symphony, hike, and so on but that won't fit in a profile. I live about a mile and a half from Lake Washington (Seattle-side) and I'm want to learn to sail and maybe row! Contrary to my photo, I don't always wear black tie and go to formal events (but they are fun). My friends are amused I'm actually a native Pacific/Inland Northwesterner given my quirky sense of humour and my eclectic interests. I enjoy people from all walks of life and learning about the world is my favourite thing to do. What can I say? I'm your stereotypical American-born Chinese chap from Idaho who was educated as a Roman historian in Britain. There must be hundreds of thousands of us. Right? Especially those who've just come back from an archaeology dig along the Danube this summer. Sadly, I'm not really Indiana Jones. If you made it all this way without thinking 'What a bloody prat!' then please e-mail. Heck, e-mail even if you do think that. At least we'd be amused. Think of this as Monty Python (or perhaps I'm a character from a Wodehouse book or Police Academy...).

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Dancing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

I don't have any pets currently but I do like cats and fish! Dogs are fun, too.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love visiting England and reconnecting with my old friends but I also love other parts of Europe and I am planning on a trip to Hong Kong (another favourite). Seeing the world is spiff.

Favorite things

My favourite foods include just about anything, really. I enjoy Thai, Indian, German, British, Chinese, Japanese, and the list could go on! :) I'm just as adventurous withbooks (mostly non-fiction or sci-fi).

For fun

My favourite activities can be as simple as a quiet day/night at home, going out to antique shops or markets, going hiking, and museums/artsy things. I'm pretty amenable to almost anything.

Last read

I last re-read a Sherlock Holmes anthology.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I'm a historian of ancient Rome.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
I'm of Chinese descent but I was born in E. Washington, raised in Idaho, and educated in England. I'm a mutt of sorts.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: Chinese, English, German English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA History, MA War Studies, PhD Classics (Ancient History)