Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


63 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 53-65 within 20 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Everyone is a genius. But if you judge a fish on its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid. -A.E.

In his own words

Engaging conversation with bright, inquisitive people, running with friends, cycling hard up the Santa Monica mts, playing chess with my son, traveling around CA and the world, devouring books and movies, and learning to cook- these are some of my favorite activities. I do a half dozen Ironman triathlons around the country each year. I am not looking for someone who works out with the intensity that I do; however, I would like to see you sweat. Hiking, tennis or whatever; exercise is important to me and desire to enjoy you in that arena. Heck, in my view dancing and ping pong can be great work-outs. I have a great job. I work from home and have flexible hours. I am paid handsomely to research my firm's top 100 clients and to ensure their expectations and needs are being met. It is my job to probe, listen and document their views regarding the business services we provide them. The stress-free aspect is that I don't have to fix any problems. Retirement is 3 to 5 years away so I will soon have more time for my passions including you if you've cut back your work. If you are still 'pedal to the metal' with your job, not a problem. I've got hobbies and volunteer work to keep me out of trouble. Additionally, I desire my soul-mate to be intellectually active, to eat healthily and be oriented to living in the now. I hope she likes to hike in the mountains or walk on the beach. Compatible interests are important, but good communication, kindness and acceptance are what is critically important to me. I promise not to try and change you, but to accept you as you are. I am looking for a woman who is emotionally healthy; who doesn't run from the pains she encounters but is rooted in the present moment. She should have no need to find an external stimulation to take her out of moments of discouragement. I would like to be with someone who understands and embraces these concepts. I highly recommend the book "The Psychology of Romantic Love." It talks about the needs that romantic love can satisfy, but also the responsibilities that love asks of us in exchange. Here's a quote from the book "As a working psychotherapist, I am struck by the sense that too often we focus only on finding an "ideal" partner, when our first concern should be with becoming that which we hope to find." I want to do all I can to make my next committed relationship last forever. Note: You should know that my divorce is not finalized. There is no emotional baggage as we have been some what separated for many years. We stayed legally married for the sake of the kids. I have emotionally moved on; so I'm not looking for a rebound.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Golf, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses, Other

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

In no particular order: *Missouri to visit my daughter grandson NYC Chicago Carribean PCH- Santa Monica mts on my bike Big Sur-Carmel CA wine country Europe (especially Florence, Paris, Lake District-England, Ireland, Edinburgh, etc)


Vanderbilt University, Nashville, TN

Favorite things

Music: very eclectic, classical, alternative, pop, 60's70's- Bach, Handel, Coldplay, Miles Davis, Ben Harper, Regina Spektor, Motown TV: not a big viewer, but open Foods: fish, chicken, fruits, smoothies- I do alot of juicing and I love Thai

For fun

Cycling and running in the Santa Monica Mountains, visiting with friends, meditating on my sun-deck, reading good books, exploring new areas of the city and state, attending book clubs and being with my family.

Last read

I'm a voracious reader-a book a week on average. I especially like pure history, historical fiction, memoirs, biographies and top-rated fiction. Last read Cutting for Stone, City of Theives, The Road of Lost Innocence, and Ghosts in the Wires



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Silver, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I research and analyze our top 100 clients (Fortune 500 firms) and talk to them periodically to ensure we are meeting their expectations and needs.
Income: $150,001+ $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
If you are in to organized religion, then we are not a good fit.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral