Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | Hermosa Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 24-34 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'11" (180cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Geek but outdoorsy, fashionable but earthy, wine, beer, food lover, and complete goof who loves family and friends.

In his own words

Hi everyone, I'm 1 year new to California, a transplant from Indiana, and looking for social connections of all sorts. So, here is a quick list of bullet points about me. The rest, we can leave to a conversation. - Enjoy music/concerts, cooking (read: mediocre cook, huge foodie/beer/spirits/wine-o), reading, movies, gaming - Love to make an event of going out, getting dressed to the nines, and partying with friends - Mixing sophistication with lowbrowedness. E.g. fine red wine and Cards Against Humanity - But also love spending a night in, either hosting a small group of people or just curling up for some Netflix - Enjoy staying active and taking advantage of California. I just started surfing and I snowboard when I can. - Haven't traveled a lot in the past but plan to do a lot of it in the future (need a partner in crime here) - Friends and family are the absolute most important things to me and my closest friends are considered part of my family. A random few pop-culture things I dig: Led Zeppelin, Paul Simon, Elton John, Fiona Apple, Archer, Anthony Bourdain: No Reservations, Arrested Development, Game of Thrones, Harry Potter, Cowboy Bebop, Samurai Champloo, Millennium Trilogy (Girl with the Dragon Tattoo) Lastly, I'm a geek and love geeky things. It comes with the career. So, to boil it down, I'm an earthy but fashionable, geek but outdoorsy, wine, beer, food lover, and complete goof, who is looking for a lot of the same in a girl. Anything else you'd like to know, feel free to ask me about. I'm up for meeting new friends, if nothing else, and would love to grab a coffee or a bite to eat some time. Thanks for looking!

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs, Fish, Other

As an ex-Animal Planet nerd from high school, I love animals. I used to watch Jeff Corwin and Steve Irwin almost religiously. However, certain pets I probably would find challenging. I think I would feel off about having something like a macaw.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I've not traveled a lot but I always wanted to. I go to where old friends move like Dayton, NYC, and Denver. I also still love visiting my alma mater in Bloomington. Unfortunately, I haven't found a lot of local places in Hermosa yet.


Indiana University Bloomington, Bloomington, IN

Favorite things

I'm definitely a foodie and love beer/wine. Music: Rock, blues, classical, jazz, and just about anything live. TV: The Daily Show, Arrested Development, No Reservations, Archer, Home Movies, Cowboy Bebop The big two, though, are family and friends

For fun

#1 is going out and doing anything w/ good friends. Live entertainment: Concerts, comedy, plays, etc. Anything nostalgic especially old movies. Games: Cards Against Humanity, Catchphrase, The Legend of Zelda A good book. Snowboarding.

Last read

Song of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones series) Kitchen Confidential All of Ayn Rand's fiction - I'll give you my opinions only if you ask. :p I tend to like a good story that will take me out of the day for a bit; something to unwind to before be.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I work for an online clothing retailer called Ideeli. You may know the competitors such as Gilt Group and Rue La La. I do application support which is effectively programming-lite.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Does it matter?
Faith: I'll tell you later Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Informatics grad at IU Bloomington with cognates in Business and Graphic Design.