Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


56 year old man | West Hills, CA, USA | Seeking women 44-59 within 75 miles of Canoga Park, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live at home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking to find that incredible woman that...

In his own words

Looking to find that incredible woman that makes me say on a daily basis "I'm so blessed she's in my life". I'm pretty low-key and low maintenance and always try to have a good time and make the best of things. I don't sweat the small stuff and not interested in someone who creates a lot of drama - life usually brings enough of that on it's own without creating it unnecessarily. I consider myself a person of integrity and character and am looking for the same in a partner. My friends would describe me as someone they can count on and would probably add loyal to a fault as well. I don't really have a physical "type" of woman I'm looking for. I think when people create artificial boundaries, they usually deny themselves some great experiences. I'm not interested in changing someone and accept people as they are and expect the same in return. Basically looking for a partner in every sense of the word, someone who puts family and friends first. Intelligence and having genuine and original thoughts and ideas is essential. A woman who is comfortable in her own skin and is joyful and fun-loving. I think having an intellectual, emotional and physical connection are all equally important. Ultimately, want to find a woman with whom I can have a relationship on the deepest of levels. Doesn't necessarily mean marriage but not opposed to it either. Deal breakers for me are smokers and drug users. Thanks, but I'll pass on those. For starters, I'm 6 feet tall and 190 lbs (on a good day), brown hair, blue eyes. I clean up well, but if it were up to me, shorts and sweats would be considered formal wear. I try to lead a balanced lifestyle and love to be physically active and challenged. I try to work out and cycle regularly but not obsessive about it anymore - i.e. I can easily be talked out of going to the gym or getting on my bike. I've surfed and skied (used to be an instructor) most of my life and I'm a huge USC football (my alma mater, Fight On!) and Laker fan (although the Clippers are starting to win my loyalties). I've spent most of my professional career in some aspect of real estate finance. A little bit of a bumpy road of late and certainly not for the faint of heart but always interesting and challenging. Earlier in life, I also served as an Officer in the USAF / Air National Guard, flying in the back seat of a fighter jet. Coolest part-time job ever. I've got two sons and a daughter, all in college, that live with me and I have an adult son who lives in Nor Cal. As they are older, they don't need a lot of my time. They give my life meaning and I love them immensely and unconditionally but they can be frustrating as heck at times. At this stage in my life, I can't imagine any scenario where I'd have more children, but it's frightening what I can be talked into after a few beers and a massage! My musical tastes are pretty eclectic except for rap. Not real big on clubs anymore but an occasional night on the town dancing can be a lot of fun.Love going to hear live music and checking out Comedy Clubs. I think Larry David is the funniest person on the planet and Chris Rock, Sascha Baron Cohen, Modern Family, The Soup, South Park and The Big Lebowski are hysterical. I actually don't mind checking out an art museum occasionally to counter my neanderthal tendencies. I've found the theater is an acquired taste that I haven't yet and probably never will acquire but will have no problem accompanying you, if that's your thing. I'm a serviceable cook and haven't killed anyone from food poisoning. Yet. I think it's really cool to prepare dinner with that special woman. It doesn't really matter what you're doing. if you're with the right person. If I haven't scared you off by now, then shoot me an email.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs, Fish

I like Birds

2 dogs and may get my salt water aquarium up and running again. Can't imagine not having dogs in my life. Highly allergic to cats and I just don't get them any way.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Hawaii, Mammoth, Tahoe, Las Vegas, New Orleans, Seattle, SFO San Diego are fave US destinations. Would love to visit Spain. Italy, Greece, Tahiti Australia. Caribbean and Cabo are always fun. Any place with a sandy beach warm water works for me.


University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Sting The Police, Chris Botti, Bob Marley, U2, Jack Johnson, DMB, Luther Vandross Jimi Hendrix and Sade are fave musical artists. Love jazz, reggae symphonies. The Office, Curb Your Enthusiasm, Seinfeld, Tosh.0, Always Sunny in Philly are TV faves.

For fun

I try to work out and cycle regularly. Love to surf and fish offshore. I used to be a ski instructor can still tear up the mountain. Huge USC football Laker fan. Can't beat a summer concert @ the Greek or Bowl, horse races @ Del Mar are a blast.

Last read

LA Times Biz section (ok, I admit I read the sports section first), Steve Jobs biography, Unbroken, The Last Lecture, The Traveler's Gift, WSJ, RE Biz blogs, 50 pages of match profiles, not really, but I did read yours!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
If it matters: German, Irish, Norwegian Swedish ancestry. I don't consider myself to be anything but American. It's infinitely more important to me WHO you are rather than WHAT you are.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Raised Catholic but it didn't take. Spiritually Christian probably fits best. I respect all peaceful religious and spiritual paths and try to daily live by the Golden Rule.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BS in Finance from Marshall School of Business @ USC. Started work on an MBA but life intervened.