Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


48 year old woman | Menlo Park, CA, USA | Seeking men 38-50 within 20 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'2" (157cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Cute and quirky (but not cutesy)

In her own words

I could never quite figure out how you could adequately convey who you are with just a few words, especially if you aren't used to shameless self-promotion. But here's my best attempt. . . Despite the fact that I'm supposed to be a responsible adult, I'm still growing and learning, and trying to figure out my place in the world. I'm doing what I can to enjoy the journey that goes along with figuring things out, including stepping outside of my comfort zone when the opportunity arises, and hoping to meet interesting people along the way. I'm also trying to tip my "work-life" balance scale more towards "life" since the scale has been tipped toward "work" for way too long. I'm not what you would call a "girly" girl -- I would much rather watch a good action movie than a romantic tear-jerker (I've never seen "The Notebook" or "Titanic" but I love "The Terminator" and "Aliens"), but at the same time, I appreciate it when a guy opens a door for me and I don't quite get women who insist on leading when they're dancing. I'd like to meet someone with a sense of humor, who doesn't take life, or himself, too seriously, who enjoys intelligent banter as much as a silly exchange of goofy jokes. . . and most importantly, who isn't put off by a woman who is quirky (but cute), independent, and in high school was called the worst thing a teenage girl could be called: smart.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I'm a sucker for rescue dogs. . . so no more going to the humane society for me.

Favorite hot spots

My ideal vacation spot is a place where I can be active and explore something new -- be it a museum, outdoor market, or hiking trail that with fantastic views. If I'm hanging out with friends, I prefer a comfortable pub over a place to "be seen."

Favorite things

I love thunderstorms (the real mid-western); a good laugh; dogs (all kinds. . .); the way the world seems so quiet after a snow storm. . . and I could never be a vegan because I like cheese too much.

For fun

I like hiking, running, cooking, (OK, I believe in "living to eat" rather than "eating to live", which is probably why I like running and spending time at the gym), dancing, playing with my dogs, and just talking with friends.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
I'm Asian by ethnicity, however, I've been told "you are not the typical Asian woman. . ." Hmmmm.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: Chinese, English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral