Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old man | Brentwood (SoCal), CA, USA | Seeking women 25-41 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'11" (180cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
Smile. Life Is Good.

In his own words

The 10-word bio version: Driven. Creative. Athletic. Playful. Intelligent. Passionate. Determined. Fun. Thoughtful. Unique. [Fine- I'm biased in choosing only positive adjectives, but listing not-so-flattering traits such as not being incredibly punctual, the propensity to snore when sleeping on my back, and present hair loss making me second guess my stance on vain 'procedures'- well those just don't roll off the tongue as well as the attributes I'm more proud of, do they now?] What you see is what you get (hopefully more), and I think it's a pretty good deal. I'm the poster child for honesty. I say what I think/feel, and even write how I speak (though addicted to using bullet points, I try to avoid 'a, b and c's' in conversation. seriously though- bullet points and lists are an underrated contributor to society. just like 'The Goonies'). I'm a walking hypocrite of traditional stereotypes. In college, I was Fraternity VP and Social Chair, but in the summer I was a 'Nanny' for 5 children (I'll crush you in a french-braid contest). The class clown with great grades. I like cuts and scrapes from sports, but love goosebumps from movies, music and hearing the voice of the girl I'm interested in. I spend most of my time 'playing'- but make time for church to say thanks and reflect. I like canned beer and cheap burgers on the grill, but love good wine and great dining ambiance. I don't take things too seriously but a perfectionist. Insightful but irreverent. 'Inappropriate potty mouth' but well-timed and dare I even say 'charming'. Random but always prepared. I don't cry when I'm sad/hurt, but tear up when I'm really happy (or at end of movies named Rudy, Hoosiers and more. Even Cool Runnings. Yes you read that correctly). I'm t-shirt and shorts but love wearing suits. I like planning Bachelor Parties and events, but lead a group of high school students each year on a week-long volunteer service trip. I'm proud to be the guy people go to for fun, but more proud they come to me for advice, an ear or shoulder. Ideal Match: Can't be posted on a resume (and what fun would that be?). For me, love is less of a jigsaw puzzle with pre-determined matching pieces, and more like having built something amazing without instructions. It works because it works, not because it's 'supposed to.' No 'final picture' to follow/achieve- just a feeling that you know can't be duplicated, and a smile that permeates every inch of your body/soul. Ok, we're not gonna love the same stuff. But we better love doing them together. Ex: I love playing/experiencing sports, and it would be great if my future wife was athletic or enjoyed them. BUT, I don't REALLY care if she can throw a curveball or loves the Cubs. I just care if she appreciates that I do. I want her to enjoy sitting in the Wrigley Field bleachers with me and a cold beer under the hot sun, even while I ache with each pitch, even if she doesn't 'get it.' I want her to enjoy and appreciate my passions, as I will with hers. Cuz I'm not gonna love the same stuff she does, but I'll love doing them with her, and learn to enjoy them because I know what they mean to her. That's all you can ask for. This isn't necessarily something you see on the surface or on dates one through x, BUT the girl of my dreams, and quite frankly the only girl I'll truly fall for, has one defining characteristic: she challenges me. Whether emotionally, intellectually, spiritually or her "general way of life"- I need to be challenged. I want to look at her smile across the table, into her eyes on the dancefloor, and feel her heart while she lays in my bed- and think "this person is amazing. she makes me want to be a better person, a better man. she makes me want to be everything I'm capable of, and more." Summary: Life is good. Hell, it's better than good. I want to make people think and feel, specifically smile and laugh. I want to try it all. Life's short. Drink it up. It's always a great day to be alive.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Dogs

I wish I had a specifically cute story to tell, but quite frankly I just really like dogs. Size and weight irrelevant. If the pup's got some friendly energy and individuality - I'm in.

Favorite hot spots

Chicago in the summer. New York City in the winter. Our old shore-house in New Jersey for family vacation. Any beach or lake house on a holiday weekend. Someone's backyard, deck or family room on a weekday evening. And I'm open to suggestions.


University of Missouri–Columbia, Columbia, MO

Favorite things

In terms of music, I'll listen to anything with a beat; I'm no music snob, and can appreciate any song/group/type that makes me think, move, feel, relax or bust out in dance. I love juke boxes, and just realized that I need to own one, asap.

For fun

Creative-based/related; athletic or 'game'-ish (both casual and competitive).....This is difficult to pinpoint - I enjoy myself in nearly any environment and appreciate the good and the bad. I've made the DMV experience fun. Try me.

Last read

Time Magazine.....and People, Entertainment Weekly, Forbes, Esquire, InTouch, Sports Illustrated. I won't lie - I try to read as many weekly magazines as I can. Fascinated by the comprehensive insight/perspective mag writers can set out to explore.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Creative Strategist (now part-time / remote) for sports/entertainment marketing agency I worked for in Dallas for 5 years; Freelance Writer (multiple mediums); Manny/Tutor (amazing story); YouthSportsCoach / Trainer; Planning on moving into TV in '15
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
If you throw a dart at Europe (the map of, not just generally speaking), you'll probably hit a country that one of my ancestors are from. I don't know them, but I appreciate the sweet summer tan I get from their skin mix. Thank you cards in the mail.
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
I go to church, but can't say I'm 'attached' to my Catholic upbringing. I can appreciate any religious belief (or lack thereof), because let's be serious- none of us are "right." To think otherwise, means you're probably wrong. Well, in my opinion.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
University of Missouri -School of Journalism. Then began graduate degree for a Masters in Entrepreneurship at SMU while working in Dallas, but ultimately jumped on an opportunity to move out west before its completion. Definitely plan to finish.