Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


49 year old man | Philadelphia, PA, USA | Seeking women 35-44 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Social Drinker
Truth and Trust (and tons of laughs)

In his own words

So,....why am I here? I was having dinner with a friend many moons ago discussing how he had met his soulmate. He told me his father, a rather reserved and private man, upon hearing the story volunteered, "I was lucky. When I was young I met the woman who became my best friend, lover, and eventually my wife. If I had not, I would have spent every waking minute trying to find her." The story has occupied my thoughts since. So here I am. Trying to find her. Possible? I am uncertain, but certainly open to the possibility. I am originally from the Midwest but my family loaded up the wagons and we moved to Hawaii when I was 11. I have lived most of my life in California, spent a few years overseas, relocated to NYC and now,...Philadelphia. A bit about me,...I am a communicator by nature (listening is a lost art) and possess endless intellectual curiosity. I am a HUGE believer in the power of laughter (not that you would know it from the limited amount of humor in this, but…). I enjoy writing, art (painting / photography), browsing flea markets, being introduced to great new music (except for bad jazz and any kind of polka), maintaining a healthy balance between body and mind, discovering great dive bars, engaging conversation, sharp wit, and being around people I love. In due course, I am slowly learning to become a better friend, brother, and son. (And no, those aren't my daughters, they're my nieces.) I am an omnivore. Love top shelf bourbon, ice hockey, dogs, the rain, being in/around water, people with opinions, good listeners, articulation, a lively debate, an appreciation for sarcasm, dark berries, a crisp pilsner, green tea ice cream, wisdom, mornings, strong coffee, silence, good lighting, well-crafted lyrics, the viola, and the ability to manage and appreciate two conflicting points of view simultaneously. I am seeking a confidante, a companion, a co-conspirator, and cohort - someone who harbors a true sense of self while possessing a pronounced sense of humor. (Yet, can still laugh at herself.) I believe in mutual respect, open communication, and shared independence (if that makes any sense). I am looking for someone who possesses a willingness to explore new things, maintains a keen ability to adapt to social settings with poise and has her own confident sense of style. But mostly, I am just looking for a woman who is... unique.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Playing sports , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Football, Golf, Hockey

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I have lived overseas (Hong Kong, Korea) and on the seas. (Don’t worry, I don't have a peg leg or a hook) Hitchhiked across Canada. Drove across the U.S. twice. Next destinations: Russia (again), Alaska, NewZealand, South Africa, Tierra Del Fuego....

Favorite things

Reading, learning, laughing, painting, Basil Hayden, not shopping, Discovery Channel, family, fishing, photography, economy-plus seating, favorite pair of jeans, cheese, getting turned on to great new music, the ocean, nephews/nieces, great friends.

For fun

Toss a map and my camera in the car and just go. Travel (No guided tours). Wander thru art museums. Dive bars. Cooking. (I’ll cook if you’ll do laundry.) See great bands at small venues. Laughing with friends. Hour after hour in my studio.

Last read

The War of Art. Art of Happiness (Dalai Lama). No Country for Old Men. The Letters of Vincent van Gogh. Letters to a Young Poet-Rilke. (Re-read it often.) Why is That Art? 1,000 Plateaus. Labyrinthal tax forms.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference