Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


58 year old man | La Jolla, CA, USA | Seeking women 42-57 within 30 miles


Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 8

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Me: Grew up country, live city, appreciate...

In his own words

Me: Grew up country, live city, appreciate both. Prefer outdoors to indoors (especially for exercise) and casual to stuffy. Avoid self important, serious minded people like the plague. Laughter and humility are paramount. Like seeing live music, especially in clubs. Like most all kinds of music, other than the artificial, bad pop they play on "country" radio stations and "smooth" jazz. Like both the occasional dinner out at some good food/wine place as well as beers and pool at a dive. When traveling like to find local places rather than corporate food. Eat healthy most of the time but not overly strict. Don't watch much TV other than sometimes political comedy-satire like Colbert, Maher, Stewart, Lewis Black, Ron White, Louis CK, etc., and playoff sports. Like to help people and do so in my work. Believe that life is an offering that lives itself and that we open ourselves to its possibilities by falling into it and being present to what is happening now. Lifetime parent. Kids are kids forever. You: Some of the above...but believe some differences can be healthy. Fit. Depending on the season, work, my exercise-eating-drinking habits I float between truly "athletic and toned" and just looking fairly athletic and toned...Hah. But I come from a sports background and have always hung out with fit people. Be warned I have a bald spot on the back of my head that is threatening to conquer and divide. So ladies that like a full head of hair, good luck, but I'm not your guy. There are very few "musts" other than I associate with people who appreciate where they are and what they have as opposed to complaining about where they are not and what they don't have. Life certainly throws us curves from time to time. How we respond to any situation, whether it's a perceived up or down, is what is important. Life is too special and short to get bogged down in what usually can be seen at the end of the run as more of a lesson than a loss. Have no firm expectations as to what a relationship would be. Seeing what develops is the cool part. Bonus if you're a Drive-By Truckers fan, like The Big Lebowski or play boggle or paddle ball. Not really into too much emailing. If there is any mutual interest, meeting for a juice or beer or something and seeing someone face to face is the way to know if there is a connection. Thanks for reading. **I should probably add in here that more and more my life is about living in the truth of awareness. I am not a believer in man-made religion but strongly believe in the Creator and oneness. I try to go on retreat at least once a year with teachers like Adyashanti, Jeff Foster, Sedona Method, Mooji, etc. I'm adding this because I have met some wonderful women on here lately who have tended to come from a different religious or spiritual place (who sometimes start surveying the room for the nearest exit sign when this topic gets brought up...Hah). I am not at all judging anyone's experience or belief, and I would never try to put my beliefs or experience on anyone else who otherwise wasn't interested, but for me at this stage a relationship with someone believing in the singularity/correctness of their religion isn't gonna work. It would be very cool to meet someone who has some leanings and interest in Advaita, Christian Mysticism, Buddhism, SRF, Zen, etc. I kind of subscribe to Krishnamurti's view on this topic. Peace

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

I have "a" dog. Really she's my daughter's dog, but I caretake for now because my daughter moved into a no pets place. She's cool.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

North County Coastal SD, NorCal ranch, SF, NYC, Pacific Northwest, Tahoe, Torrey Pines, Hawaii...lots of places.


Arizona State University, Tempe, AZ

Favorite things

The sounds and feel of the morning, DBT, rain storms and their aftersmell, the Sedona Method, Mooji, blanco tequila, the smell of freshly cut grass, music festivals, skiing powder, dog beach, Himachi sashima, much more in present experience.

For fun

Beach, mountains, live music, food/drink with good friends and new acquaintances, hiking, biking, road trips, golf/tennis, other things

Last read

The Grain Brain; The Fifth Agreement; Falling in Love with Where You Are



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
"Other" would also apply. A mix of East and some West (Advaita tends to ring truest) with a healthy does of Native American/Shaman world view. Believe that being non-judgmental and forgiving of others and self are the two elixirs of the soul.
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference