Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Altadena, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-39 within 15 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Music is my second love... I'm searching of my first.

In his own words

First thing I love music and it’s a lifelong passion of mine so if you are interested in going to see live music be it at a large festival event such as Coachella or more local intimate venues around town please keep reading as you will be asked to accompany me on my many music adventures. That aside I've lived in LA for over half my life which to most people here makes you a native although I still cling to my Michigan roots where I was born. I have a very down to earth, no drama, chill personality but with an open minded adventurous spirit. I love to explore LA like a tourist even though I know my way around town and discover off the beaten path art galleries, restaurants, farmers markets, hole in the wall bars, and hiking trails that reveal the many incredible hidden treasures around town. Travel is also a major pursuit in my life and I've been to Europe, Asia, Dubai and hope to go to South America later this year. There so much to see in this world and I have a passport wanting to be filled with stamps and it’s always better when it’s an experience you share with that special someone. Creativity is a big passion of mine and its part of what I do for a living and pursue on my down time activities. Professionally I design Theme Parks and entertainment venues for a living which is pretty much as cool as it sounds. I’m currently working on a project in Hollywood involving a famous boy wizard who has a unique scar and wears glasses. The things I love most about my work is the constant challenge to think out of the box artistically and work with great project teammates who bring their own unique skills, personalities and experiences to the table. My relationships with my friends and family are very important to me and I pride myself on being the one they usually come to for level headed advice on often passionate life decisions. I've had countless experiences where I've been in conversations with complete strangers and after a few minutes it seems like we've been friends for years, since people seem to just feel comfortable opening up to me right off the bat. I do not make snap judgments about people, because I believe the best thing about getting to know someone is discovering their hidden interests, talents, or cool personality quarks that they don't always show off to the world. I’m looking forward to finding out about the real you that is more than just a few paragraphs and photos. As for my match I would like to meet a woman who is honest, creative, fun loving and unafraid of little spontaneity and up for adventures both at home or the great outdoors. Someone who can enjoy rocking out with me at a concert or a romantic stroll on a warm summer’s night. A special person who could be both my best friend and special partner in life and create a family of our own. Also bonus points if you have a green thumb, which I’m not really sure I do, because I just moved into a house and my first big project it to create a raised box garden in the backyard.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I have two adorable cats an 11 year old female "Gigi" and 6 month old Kitten "Noir" who often to her annoyance keeps her company. I love dogs and animals of all kinds, so I hope you aren't allergic.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

My favorite local spots are intimate low-key ones with the perfect mix of a chill vibe, good crowd, and talented DJ's or bands. I also love to see art exhibits, cultural festivals and of course live music.


Carnegie Mellon University, Pittsburgh, PA

Favorite things

Music is one of my favorite things and I'm open minded about the types I like since I used to be a DJ. Some of my favorites are A Tribe Called Quest, Muse, Sade, U2, Foo Fighters, and Daft Punk. I also love getting out to enjoy the great outdoors.

For fun

My favorite thing to do for fun is to go around town and listen to live music. I love film and art and going to the many local theaters, museums and Galleries in my area. I also enjoy outdoor activities like mountain biking, snowboarding and hiking.

Last read

Last read was the Game of Thrones series. Love the TV show but the books are amazing. I'm also in the middle of reading the Harry Potter series since I'm working on the Hollywood Theme Park attraction.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I work as an Production Designer for Universal Studios Creative Department, where I design theme park attractions. I really love my job as I am able to make a career from my artistic talents.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I was born in Michigan were I spent my formative years but I've also lived enough of my life in Southern California to be considered a native. As a result I've got down to earth values with chill outgoing personality.
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Although I was raised Christian I consider myself more spiritial than religious. I am respectful of other religions as there are many paths to worship, as long as it doesn't hurt anyone else in the process it's all good.
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to college at Carnegie Mellon University in Pittsburgh and have a bachelors degree in Architecture.