Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Cary, NC, USA | Seeking men 31-43 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
Social Drinker
Hey - why not?

In her own words

I decided to give the online dating world a shot for a few reasons: 1. I work . . . a lot. I am sure that is the case for many people on these sites. Now that I have left the good times of college where I could party like a rockstar, study, go to class and work, I am at a bit of a loss how to meet people these days. I joke with my friends who remind me a few years back, I was the LIFE of the party - I tell them I don't even get invited to the party anymore since I have somehow morphed into the responsible, professionally focused, mature (gulp) adult! 2. Friends and Family - I have heard both horror stories and wonderful success stories about meeting people online. The horror stories made me extremely hesitant, but really, what's the worst thing that can happen, right? And if nothing else, hopefully this will give me the opportunity to meet some interesting people, get out and have some fun, and relieve the apparent stress my mother is feeling about her daughter turning into an old crazy cat lady someday. A little about me - I am a college graduate with a challenging corporate job. I really like what I do, but it can be a pressure cooker at times. I have lived in North Carolina my entire life and been in several long term relationships, but at that time, I never felt ready to take 'the next step' in these relationships. Looking back, I believe it had a lot to do with me needing to get to know myself better and really understand who I am and what I want out of life. I'm glad I took the time to do that and it has made a dramatic difference in my outlook on life and realizing what is really important. I am by no means stuck up, however I can genuinely say I like myself and am comfortable with who I am. I am very independent, confident and totally self-sufficient. I own a home that I share with a plant (note: the plant may not make it much longer as I am neglectful towards the poor thing), have a professional full time job and somehow turned out to be a pretty stable woman while still embracing my eccentricities. I am fascinated by people and have always been described as an extravert and enjoy going to see live music or hanging out with friends at a pub, however am perfectly comfortable spending time alone or with one or two good friends. I love to laugh and to make others laugh. One of my favorite things to do is travel. I was fortunate to have the opportunity to spent three months in Europe backpacking after college and it was the best experience of my life. I make it a point to try and go somewhere new each year (admittedly, this is often achieved through work travel). I hope to be able to do more international travel as I feel the experience makes me better as a person and have a richer understanding of the world in which I live. I am looking for someone who is confident, driven, independent, and enjoys living life. Someone who is open to new experiences and is curious about the world around them. Someone who knows how to go out and have a good time but is content to take it easy and just relax too. A good sense of humor is required as is the ability to have intellectual conversations.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite things

I love The Walking Dead! In fact, I like zombies in general.

For fun

I love to listen to live local music and exploring places I've never been (either local or out of town)

Last read

I like mysteries and thrillers, however I am currently reading The Life of Pi. A co-worker recommended it to me a couple of months ago - kind of slow starting but seems to be picking up . . . some.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'5" (165cms) to 7'0" (213cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: Occasionally No Way, Occasionally, Daily, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral