Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

HoustonAB

39 year old man | Houston, TX, USA | Seeking women 26-38 within 80 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 20

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Jewish
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
My mantra is "Work like you don't need the...

In his own words

My mantra is "Work like you don't need the money, Love like you've never been hurt, and Dance like nobody's watching." I have lived in Houston my whole life, but love to travel and explore other cultures. Its my dream to be based in Houston for most of the year and pick a different city every summer and live there. That way I/we truly get integrated into the fabric of the city and get to know if from more than a tourist eye. I love being active and outdoors. I am drawn to water and like wakeboarding / wakesurfing. You can often find me on Lake Houston playing around (did you know we have a decent lake that is less than an hour from downtown?) I'm a pretty happy person who loves to be spontaneous and do fun things. I like finding beauty in the simplest of things. The way light might cast a beam through a forest of trees after a rain or some random order I see out of chaos. I'm sure this either sounds stupid or you know exactly what I mean. My ideal match would be passionate, spontaneous, close with her family and love to laugh. I think that what makes a relationship work is not that two people are perfect together at any given moment in time, but that two people can grow and change together. Life isnt static and relationships shouldn't be either. I enjoy photography and apparently its popular to have a picture of yourself taken in the bathroom with a cellphone, so email me if you want those (taken without shirt of course). I am intrigued by the fact that when I click to "favorite" someone, that three new girls that Match thinks I might like more appear and I always feel like I'm not being faithful if I click one... Why is that? Why cant match just accept that fact and say "awesome, we hope it works out" instead of "so... wanna see whats behind door number 2".

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I have Dogs

My dog Stella is an old soul and loves to be outside chasing rabbits and squirrels, but has never caught one.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Farmers markets, Anvil, Agora, UCHI, Pass and Provisions, Poison Girl. There are so many great restaurants in Houston. I also love places that are local and have character. I should disclose that I'm not a big fan of Washington Ave clubs.

College

The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

I dont shop a whole lot, but I have a style i like. Favorite TV shows- Daily Show, 24 (RIP), curb. Music - Classic rock and what is now "90's alternative". I love opening my windows when its raining.

For fun

I like being outdoors and you can often find me either letting Stella run wild at Hermann Park or biking along Allen Pkwy. I have taken up photography and its a great way to capture moments in time. I like to do things off the wall and spontaneous.

Last read

Just picked up "The Power of Now". I often read magazines about green building and design or photography.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I helped start New Living, a green building and home store that focuses on non-toxic options for the home (paint, flooring, etc). It is great to be able to help people lead healthier lives. I also work to help entrepreneurs open retail concepts.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I ran out of space on my faith questions, so i will finish here. i really like the saying "Seek those who are seeking the truth and avoid those who say they found it".
Faith: Jewish Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I grew up appreciating a lot of the traditions in the Jewish religion. I am a spiritual person and want to share some of those traditions with my wife and children, but that doesn't mean she has to be born Jewish or even convert, just be open minded.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral