Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


47 year old man | Irvine, CA, USA | Seeking women 33-50 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'8" (172cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
How I Escaped from a Circus in Ecuador - or - What Knocks Your Socks Off?

In his own words

I have stories to tell you -- the first one is how I escaped from the circus. That was one good thing I did. A circus in Ecuador, full of captive expat Americans. If I ever get fired out of a cannon against my will again, dressed like "El Hombre" I'm sure I'll crack. I walked from Ecuador to Antarctica, because my sense of direction got mixed up. Not a total dummy, I knew when I saw penguins, I was in the wrong place. I got onto a container ship at Tierra del Fuego by hitching a ride on a sea lion. I’m a freelance writer and cartoonist, founding editor of an online eclectic magazine of the arts, published author, and featured artist-in-residence in a gallery in Laguna Beach. My fine art, including sculptures, illustrations, and cartoons, have appeared in shows in New York and in salons in China and Mexico. I self-publish myself as well, and my books are in boutiques and independent bookstores in the Bay Area and here locally. I want to know what knocks your socks off. What seizes your imagination, and makes your heart beat just a little bit faster. I’d like to have no idea where we are going, but we’re going there together. I’d like to hold your hand the whole time on an 8 hour drive, because it feels nice. I want to draw your legs, or make a painting of a favorite scene you think of often. We can go walk on that beach for real, play scrabble, fix things, pet stray dogs, wash dishes, send post cards to people who live in town, go out, stay at home, dance at any place at any time, sing songs and tell jokes. You can tell me what’s up, and what you don’t like. On a day when you don’t feel your best, you’ll not have to worry about having to put on the front that everything is always perfect. We have good days and sometimes an unhappy one. I welcome to life as life is. You can show me that special place where you like to go, and I’ll understand. You can’t have an aim to a relationship. You can’t take the risk out of taking a risk. The better you get to know someone, the more honest they are, the harder it is to put them in a category. Love defies the odds. Wanting to be around someone has it’s own logic. We are imperfectly perfect. We ain’t broken, nor are we fixable. I see it my way, you’ll see it yours. It is my opportunity to understand you as best I can. It is a gift to have time with someone – the most precious gift of all is when a beautiful woman chooses to be with one man. Women do choose. How they come to that conclusion is beyond me. It is my opportunity to understand you as best I can. I'm not a waste of time. Nor are you. We both have enough substance.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Fish

He's a blue Beta fish and he's the biggest bully in the world. Really pushy. People laugh when I say he's a bully, but then you come meet this fish and he'll be having you do things for him in 5 minutes

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Laguna Beach, any beach, Catalina Island, Hollywood Boulevard, Vegas, Death Valley, Napa, LA, the Getty, Paris, London, Chicago, NY, SF


San Francisco State University, San Francisco, CA

Favorite things

I like ideas and the people who have them, a good conversation, learning new things

For fun

I enjoy spending time at the beach, going to the movies, a baseball game, hanging out with friends, going camping, going swimming, hiking, going up to LA and checking out the sights, whatever, I'm curious and open to all things. Let's go!

Last read

The Great Gatsby. Montaigne's Essay, Livy's 'History of Rome' v1



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Freelance editing as well. One of my sites:
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Welsh, German, Northern Italian
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Also Buddhist
Languages: English, German No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I have a degree in the humanities, Conceptual Design, I studied problem solving and conceptual methods with computing. I also have a minor in Technical Writing.